Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel, great location! Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay outside of the crowded, touristy areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by -, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to know that you left our hotel with a good memory. This area is indeed less crowded and more relaxed than the touristy areas, both the main touristic sites are still very easy to reach using the metro. If you decide yo visit Paris again, you know you are always welcome in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

French Modern, clean, comfortable, great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, the rooms are nice and comfortable.
Cons: An afternoon wine/cheese/bread happy hour social would be nice.
Location: In a nice and quite neighborhood. Very close to the Oberkampf metro stop. Local shops and restaurants near by. Great location to relax and hang out
The staff is extremely nice and works above and beyond to help you when possible (within reason of course). The hotel has been nicely updated. In a nice and quite neighborhood. Very close to the Oberkampf metro stop. Local shops and restaurants near by. Great location to relax and hang out in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by RECEPTION, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and your compliments RECEPTION
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec city

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very well located and quaint boutique style hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by RECEPTION, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and your compliments RECEPTION
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Charming, great location, w/ a few minor issues

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Dark, quite rooms. Availability of two baths for a family. Very cute and charming lobby, courtyard and rooms. Rooms were clean and well-stocked.
Cons: Friendliness of the staff. It should be posted that eating in the rooms is forbidden
Location: Lots of cafes nearby. 3-5 mins walk to a great metro station.
Upon arrival, we were thrilled with this hotel. It was near a metro station and is ADORABLE! The rooms are quiet, as there is a cute courtyard between the rooms and the busy street below. We were given rooms attached like an "apartment," since we were traveling with two teens. This was a nice set up because it gave everyone privacy, but the beds were smaller than we requested. However, the private rooms with two baths more than made up for it. We stayed three nights and I have to say the charm wore off a bit. The set up of our rooms only allowed one person to walk around or get dressed at a time, while the other had to sit on the stairs leading up to the shower to be out of the way. In one room the shower was a set of stairs, in the second room the entire bathroom was up a set of stairs. This was fine for us, but would be a problem for anyone with mobility issues. Again, the rooms were dark and quite, which is a huge plus. The lady who greeted us upon arrive was nice, but not overly welcoming. For the rest of our visit, we were never acknowledged (unlike our other hotels in Europe). The only negative part was being told we are "forbidden" to eat in our room. One night we had a full day touring in 99 degree heat & l got take-out for the rest of the family, as they were exhausted. When I got back to the hotel, I was told it was "forbidden" to eat upstairs. She finally "let" me take the food up, but with an unkind glare. We took out our own trash as a result.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is 2 mins from the Oberkampf Metro Stop, allowing you to get to the hotel from CDG very easily and access the rest of Paris.
My Home in Paris is quite simply an excellent hotel. This small hotel has been renovated with class and style, attention to detail is evident everywhere, from the elegant decor of the welcoming entrance foyer, to the elegantly furnished bedroom with quality fixtures and fittings along with crisp white bedding, bathrobe and complimentary slippers. The room was quiet, with excellent air conditioning, and was spotlessly clean and serviced daily. Breakfast was superb, with a choice of mini croissants, and pastries, French bread, meats and a good selection of cheeses. Yoghurt, fresh fruit,& cereal. Fresh ice cold juices and just the best coffee. The lovely tableware, cutlery, and glassware in the breakfast room, with classical music playing in the background added to the finesse of this hotel. The owners were very friendly and helpful as were the other staff, nothing was too much trouble. This hotel was quite simply faultless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice quiet hotel, classy, good value.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Small. Very clean,
Cons: Not much really. Very good value for the price. Don't expect in your face customer service but I prefer it that way.
Location: Location is not an a tourist area per se but there are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. Nearby Place Republique is pretty interesting to visit.
We had a nice quiet room on the inner court yard. The room was a reasonable size for Paris. The bed was comfortable and everything was very new and clean. Room was air conditioned which was important. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, clean and modern hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Close to lots of shops and some great bars. Easy to walk to most places but also so close to the metro that when we got tired we just hopped on and headed straight back. The hotel was really clean and modern and the rooms were lovely, on the small side but expected from a city hotel so in no ways a bad thing. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were kind and easy to talk to. Staying in such a stress free hotel made the trip even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Le Marais.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here one night before moving on to next hotel. Wish I could have stayed here the whole time. Super clean, bright, quiet, with up-to-date decor and very helpful concierge. Breakfast was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great base for a short trip in Paris

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Great location in le Marais - we walked everywhere, but getting the metro would have been very easy had we wanted to go further.
Cons: Hot drink facilities in the room e.g. a kettle
Location: Le Marais is full of street cafes, market stalls, boutiques and nice places to eat. We ate at Chez janou - highly recommend and great value.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for a one night trip to Paris from London. The hotel is easy to find, and very close to 2 metro stops. From Gare du Nord only takes about 10-15 minutes to get there, so very handy. The hotel reception and dining area are lovely, and the lady who greeted us and helped us throughout our stay was so pleasant and helpful (think she is the manager). We had booked an executive room - this was an excellent size with an enormous bathroom. All looked very new and was spotlessly clean. The bed was so comfortable, best night sleep I have had in a while! The only thing we missed was having a cup of tea in the room. It's possible this would have been available from the bar but I like to have a cup of tea after my shower before dinner and I couldn't go wandering around asking for hot drinks in my dressing gown! A small kettle and mugs would have been amazing. The only other small drawback was that our room was a terrace room - lovely big French doors, but looking onto a little terrace between the breakfast room and bedrooms. This meant we had to have the curtains drawn all the time so there was no natural light in the room unless we gave the guests having their breakfast a morning display! Overall thought this was a great base for a short trip to Paris, and we would stay here again despite the small niggles (but would ask for a different room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful boutique hotel. excellent experience.

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautiful, clean, accommodating. Perfection. Wonderful friendly staff, especially the beautiful lady working nights! Delicious breakfast wonderfully presented. Helpful, informative, very knowledgeable. Great location---quiet side road, but close and easy to get to any place in Paris. Close to the Metro too. Highly recommend! Will stay here every time we visit.