Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, U.K

Clean and convenient hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We booked this hotel due to its vicinity to the AccorHotels Arena very last minute and couldn’t be happier with our choice. The reception staff were friendly, welcoming and knowledgable. Our executive room was spacious, comfortable and clean all we needed for one night. We would definitely use again as a base to explore Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Nation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to share your comment with the other travellers. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nice hotel very friendly staff and very helpful , close to the metro station i wish they upgrade the breakfasts otherwise this place deserves 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in up and coming neighborhood loved it.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It was nice, clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to metro, plenty places to eat nearby & felt like a safe residential area. Great to escape the crazy busy parts in the centre of Paris. Room was very comfortable, only niggle no English channels
4 out of 5
by Neil

Great location and value

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very reasonably priced for Paris. No complaints. Comfy bed, everything you need. Near Nation station which links you to the rest of Paris very quickly and easily. Good restaurants and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice location

Posted May 28, 2017
My room was excellent but it would have been difficult to share. Certainly plug outlets could strain relations. Located in a French neighbourhood with few tourist but every amenity available - laundromat, pharmacy, groceries , local bistros ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Mediocre accommodations

Posted May 27, 2017
Fairly easy to find & short walk between two metro stations as well as several cafes/ restaurants. Staff were friendly enough (& spoke English). If you've never been to Paris, be aware that rooms are small - this one is no exception but was so small we had nowhere to stash luggage, constantly tripping over each other and had to leave bathroom door open just to sit on the toilet! The room reeked of cigarettes when we entered despite our reservation guaranteeing smoke-free. We have never 'slept' in a more uncomfortable bed; very large caved in area on one side of the queen sized bed which squeezed us down to a twin size as we could not sleep on that side. As we were on the first floor the constant noise from the street made relaxing difficult but as we were typically exhausted at the end of the day this didn't affect sleep. Few in-room amenities; no coffee/tea maker, no closet, no blow dryer. The exhaust fan in the bathroom & one lamp was broken. Housekeeping staff disturbed us most mornings by knocking on our door early to ask if we needed it clean at 8 am - my husband was in the middle of showering! Most if the time we didn't hear other patrons except occasional door slamming, smelling marijuana smoke and one lady thoroughly enjoying herself one evening (more power to her). Breakfast is 9€ pp but we chose nearby cafes for un cafě/petit dejeuner. The hotel was alerted to some of our concerns the first day via Expedia and chose not to address them. Would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Tiny hotel rude staff stayed for two weeks and it was the worst. No bugs but that was the highlight. Which is sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: add bidet if possible
Location: 11th arr has 3 traditional markets, Bastille, d'Aligre, and des Enfant Rouges, all different and within close range.
I stayed for 20 days for the location and convenience, easy to metro (Paris subway) from CDG to anywhere metro leads to. Within walk distance to rue de Charonne, which provides many good restaurants and reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
In defense of the hotel. My fiance and I did not learn any French before our visit to Paris and that was a HUGE mistake. If we plan to return learning French is a must to get around. The maps are confusing and with no GPS. We got lost twice trying to find the hotel.