Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt.

You get what you pay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Cleanliness and the condition of the room.
Location: 1 minutes walk to metro station.
Great location. The condition of the room is ok, we should never expect more for that price. You have to order the breakfast one day before, otherwise nearby bakeries offer reasonable breakfast for 6 Euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by hvr, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Concerning the breakfast, you can order it at any time. For an optimal organisation, we ask, if possible to order the day before
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I never got there. I have tried twice to cancel the booking, in good time but you took no notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by hvr, Hotel Management
If you never came in our hotel, you should not quote our services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel was great. Simple and nice for our 48 hours in Paris. The room was clean, cozy and comfortable temperature during the cold month of January. I would like to recognize the staff for being so helpful while my father was stuck in Paris for 2 unexpected days. They offered assistance with their printer for some documents and accommodated him for last minute 2 night stay until he was able to leave Paris. Merci beaucoup pour l'attention hôtel Voltaire!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of bed Bugs, dirty and terrible service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS - rooms 53, 15 and 14

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had 3 different rooms in the hotel and in all of them I had bed bugs. As you can see in the picture is was a lot. After 3 rooms and 4 nights without sleeping I try to get my money back to go to another hotel. I payed the hotel by bank transfer, and the only option they gave my was to make a refund by credit card, which could take several weeks. I have my whole body full of bugs bites and it scratch a lot. Terrible hotel and terrible staff. I am trying to tall to the manager since de first night and he is never here.
3 out of 5
by Ashleigh

Convient hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was able to get a great deal on Hotels.com for the hotel. The rooms were spacious, the front desk were very nice and help. The one negative I would have is that when we asked to print something they did so (the printer was done so we got our items the next morning) they surprised us with a fee for printing which they didn't tell us about the night before. It was so expensive but the fact the desk clerc didn't mention it the night before was a littleness deceiving. Overal for the price we paid it was a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs-swalen all over body

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Ebookers
I had to change room 3 times a night, was biten whole night, was swalen in face, eyes& body. Had to wait until hotel manager came midday next day because stuff could not do anything. They said they give me refund but they did not. Terrible & expensive experience because had to pay 2 hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Domanik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
There is no fridge or mini bar. No air conditioning. No wifi signal in the room.