Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location is excellent, very close to the Colorado River, Shopping Area, great parks and easy to get to Austin from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by 44646mgr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy you found the location of the hotel convenient. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by LaJunta

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was only there for the night because I had a teaching assignment the next morning. I was not able to take a shower because I did not have hot water and did not want to take a cold shower. The young man I told asked me "if I knew how to turn the hot water on"; yeah, I won't be staying at Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do apologize for the issue you experience with the lack of hot water. Maintenance did take care of it. Thank you for staying with us.We do hope to see you again to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

overpriced, dirty and old!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
the staff was very friendly. the hotel rooms were old, dirty, not kept up at all! the price was rediculous and i expected far more than what i found! no mattress covers, dust all around the perimeter of the room, dirty handicapped chair in the shower where the fold out one was tied to the wall as the screws were coming out of the wall! awful, dreadful hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by 44646mgr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and your compliment for the staff. I am saddened to hear the room was not to your expectations. We will be using your feedback to make improvements. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your rating. Thank you for staying with us . we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by George

Home away from home

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in Bastrop. We are treated like family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

All good and the price was right

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Austin for SXSW and stayed in Bastrop to avoid the expense of downtown Austin. The property overall and my room was clean and in good condition The reception desk staff were friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad you are happy with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Took forever to check in. Male clerk was rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and will be using it to provide a better experience for our guests.. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room was very clean I loved that . The staff was very curtious. Stayed for just one night but wish I could stay for a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your review. Cleanliness is very important and our housekeepers do a very good job. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Ted

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Lots of updates since last visit. Close to everything in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and are glad you noticed the updates to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon