Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

very clean hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: everything
Location: centrally located to stores and theater not far from the antique fair
great location, very clean rooms and awesome hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your 5 star rating and the compliments. Glad to hear the location was convenient and the rooms very clean. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Nice and clean with smiling faces
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and compliments. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Oh

Convenient stop in Small Texas Town

Posted Dec 10, 2017
On the major highway between Austin and Houston, it was close enough to all shopping and restaurants in Bastrop you would want. Quiet room, and well maintained. Good size fridge and had all the features to be expected in a modern hotel. My only minor complaint was the pillows were a bit small. Definitely a good value however!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by 44646mgr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you found the room quiet and well maintained. I am pleased you found the hotel location convenient and were able to enjoy the shopping and local restaurants. I will be looking into the size of the pillows. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by SHAWN

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your rating. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bastrop tx

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good but we had to unplug a noisy Frig. Supposed to be here at 12:30 am but he waited up to check us in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by 44646mgr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you had a good stay. I apologize about the the issue you had with the Refrigerator. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful welcome, friendly staff and comfortable room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy to hear our friendly staff made you feel welcome and your stay was comfortable. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Underrated

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Price, Cleanliness, and staff
Location: Chinese Buffet next door is Legit. Really good food!
Really wasn't expecting too much from a Best Western, especially for one in Bastrop, Texas. Booked thinking the price was enough to hopefully not have a bad room, but I was blown away by how nice it was. Staff was very accommodating, allowed us to check in early, in spite of being short staffed. Our room was clean, smelled great, and the bed was comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and your generous compliments. We are glad we were able to provide service beyond your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shelter in a storm

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I loved it that the staff were so conscious of how many of the hotel guests were fleeing a hurricane at the coast. They were so accommodating. Even fed us for two days, though they did not have a dining room. It was a very supportive stand they took and I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and are glad to know we could be of help during the hurricane. Hope you are doing well. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by mgr44646, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the five stars rating . Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.