Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnight stop

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was very polite but the property needs some upkeep. Telltale signs of water leakage around the windows in our room and even in the lobby area. We had two rooms that both had sleeper sofas that were torn and pretty much in need of replacement. The buffet in the am was sufficient and clean. OK for a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with clean rooms.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean facilities and clean room. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Bastrop Visit

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: See experience above
Cons: Bath electricity including electrical outlets controlled by one switch. Unable to plug in nightlight. Vanity mirror in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: See experience above.
Hotel in excellent location. Within walking distance to many conveniences including a very good Mexican restaurant. Was pleasantly surprised at room as generally when staying w/pets, the rooms are not that well kept. This was very nice and situated so tending to my dog as well as indoor pool/spa facilities & breakfast area all close at hand. Staff very pleasant & helpful about locale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

What I Expected

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: They share a parking lot with a Walgreens and a Taco Bell. A number of franchise restaurants within easy walking distance.
From the pleasant greeting at the front desk, to our comfortable room; this hotel delivered what I expected. We were in town again visiting family and only needed a nice place to sleep each night. The bed was comfortable and clean. The room was exceptionally spacious. It delivered and provided even more. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great price

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Right place, right location. I would return to this hotel any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bastrop,tx

Great wknd... but

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Took a while for the room to feel comfortable... bit stuffy and warm... the edge of the bed hurt a little... blow dryer wasn't working and the phone in the room wasn't working... Clean room, and breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Nice and clean hotel with a good price.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Will stay next and it will be our third stay.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Convenient and Budget Friendly

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service at hotel. Check in was simple and checkout was made with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly with large rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed here to visit family for Christmas. I greatly appreciated the large sitting area. Likewise they allowed me to take my pup with me (and I saw many other calm dogs in the halls). Good breakfast and close to other food choices for other meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels