Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

A Great Economical Hotel w/ FREE Breakfast!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I thought that this hotel was really great especially considering the price and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast area can get a little crowded (especially if you wait 'till the last hour) so it's advisable to go there earlier if possible. If you're looking for something basic yet clean that can satisfy your needs, this is the place. Would definitely return here for future visits to Bastrop. Tip: I was alerted that when booking here via Expedia, even if you specify "non-smoking" you'll be booked to any available room. I was told to call in to verify that I have the room I want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Nice quiet hotel.. Staff very friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good stay.. Will return!! Friendly staff... House keeping does a good job!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Central Texas

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Unfortunately we check in and then went to dinner. Just as we sat down, I began to feel very odd. I was having a heart attack. I was carried by ambulance to a Austin hospital. My son went back to the hotel and check out at the desk early the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Upgrade

Posted May 13, 2017
Thank you for the room upgrade! I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Your welcome. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
When we first drove up to the hotel, we were a little concerned by the age of the building. However, the room was clean and pleasantly decorated (my wife loved the bed covers) and the staff was wonderful. They bent over backwards to fulfill our needs and make our stay a good one. Several members of our family stayed there and were happy. We would highly recommend the Days Inn in Bastrop to friends and family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I actually got some of the best sleep I've had in a long time and that felt great! The only negatives were the bath tub faucet handles were loose and about to fall off and the faucet lever for the shower was very difficult to lift up. The wifi signal didn't seem to be that strong, but I had my own mobile hotspot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburb of Detroit MI

the hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel met my needs, two king size beds, smoking, a pool :) and Mike the man that knows customer service, made hotel experience nice.
Cons: clean/vacum pool daily
Location: bastrop texas we went to park sightseeing shopping and visit family
I came to visit my daughter and grandsons I haven't seen in 9 yrs. the hotel staff desk person Mike was EXCELLENT, he understands customer service totally went out of his way to make my stay good. the room was sufficent for my needs, the maids spoke very little English, they smiled alot, the pakistanis that worked the desk 2 were friendly. I enjoyed the use of the pool all in all give a 4 rating Mike I would give him a 5 star rating he really gets the industry.
5 out of 5
by karen

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Owner and Gm are fantastic. Never any issues and they are so helpful