Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The price and quite location
Location: Wedding, reptile zoo and Dinosaur Park. Trip into Austin Texas to see the graffiti park, so much fun.
Tha hotel is dated but they keep it very clean an decorate is tastefully. The beds where very comfortable. The staff are funny and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centre, AL

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed just one night to visit friends while passing thru town. Dated décor and the breakfast area wasn't clean and bugs were really bad outside. Staff did not even try to sweep or keep the breakfast area clean. We went to Bucees to have breakfast and fuel ... The room was okay. High,firm beds. Would be okay if you needed a room for the night. Nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuero, Tx. 77954

Confortable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice
Fine, Employees very nice and helpful. Room was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Cheap, clean, and friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
First off, when staying at a hotel for $70/night you don't expect towel warmers and a mint on your pillow. That being said, this place is GREAT! It's by no means fancy or updated but everything is well maintained and clean. The pool was nice and our room was cleaned and picked up everyday of our 5 day stay. The owner was even able to give us a half-day rate so we weren't sitting at the airport super early for our 7pm flight! The breakfast is plentiful and way exceeded our expectations. If you're looking for a cheap/clean place to stay in Bastrop look no further!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So disgusting they should pay *you* to stay there

Posted May 26, 2016
Seriously the most disgusting hotel I I've ever stayed in...and I have traveled the world. This cannot really be a Days Inn...this is a cheap, very poorly maintained and totally filthy motel that someone slapped a Days Inn sign on. We got a smoking room - not what we asked for - and it smelled so bad that our eyes watered and we thought about keeping our suitcases in the car. Furniture is torn and looks like it came from the Salvation Army....circa 1975. The bedding had cigarette burn holes all over. Floor was so gross we would not take out shoes off. Bathtub had a red ring around it - I don't even want to guess what that is from - and had never been cleaned. The box springs on the beds just had this nasty, urine-stained, super ratty cover on them. Oh and no one told us we had a roommate but a cockroach wandered out from under the dresser. About 10 minutes into our stay my throat started closing up and I was having a hard time breathing. We contacted the manager and asked for another room but they didn't have any so we asked for a refund. They refused and would only refund the second night. We could not get out of there fast enough and went down the road to Comfort Suites. The concierge there was appalled when we told her where we had been - she said that place has a really bad reputation. Steer clear! There are much better hotels around Bastrop for around the same price. Even if it ended up being more expensive elsewhere, it is totally worth it!!!
3 out of 5
by Tina from Texas

Great location, helpful staff.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for my purpose. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Clean room. Friendly staff. Definitely a positive experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fine except for the bugs in the light fixture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels