Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
No water pressure in the shower. Had to change rooms at 11 pm. Not happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 18, 2017
As soon as we exited the elevators we were greeted by a huge coach roach that followed us and made the children cry. The rug in the bedroom was dirty. When we got there , they were going to give us the wrong room without the sleeper sofa that we had specifically requested when making the reservations. I think my daughter picked up pink eye there as well. Gross. We should get our money back and more. Really bad . Hotel should be brought down . Too old.
5 out of 5
by xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Okay Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here just one night with my grown daughters - we were on an antiquing weekend. Over all the hotel was nice. Comfortable beds. The hot tub was the main problem. The water was murky and the jets would not come on.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff. Hotel is close to food and shopping.
Cons: Price decrease or update the furniture and such in rooms. Also, fix the heater on the cold tub (hot tub).
Location: Walmart is very close if you were to need something. Plenty of options for eating nearby also.
It was a nice enough place, maybe not for the price range compared to other hotels in the area. Had the feel of the 'leave the light on' rooms I've visited in the past. Lobby and such were much better than the rooms. Hot tub and pool heater went out "the very day I got there" - how does that always happen to me? Staff was very nice and extremely helpful, but I don't usually have to call on staff this much. Had trouble with key not working several times. Had an office chair I couldn't sit in (would literally fall backward to the floor) - however, they were willing to change out the chair. If the price range was more wallet-friendly, I would have likely had lower expectations and been less disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Pamposh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Nicest hotel close to where we visited

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: proximity to our destination
Cons: cookies in the lobby upon arrival
Holiday Inn Express is my choice in its price range. When possible I choose them for trips like this. We only used the hotel for sleeping, and it was excellent for that. I was surprised there was not a blanket (or a place to put one!) in the room, but getting a freshly laundered blanket was as easy as asking at the front desk. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast, but I've enjoyed it in the past.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Visiting Family

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bed uncomfortable A/C not working properly Ice Machine out on first floor had to go up to 3rd floor for ice.
5 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels