Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great nice and clean . The restroom was clean . Shower rod was coming off the wall leaked water all over the floor !! Tiles were coming up from the issue . Otherwise great atay !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review on your stay. I am sorry there was a issue with the shower curtain and rod. We appreciate your feedback and the 5 star rating. We hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
big room is very good and bathroom safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel about your recent stay. We appreciate the 5 star rating. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Festus, United States of America

Great staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Staff were quick to recommend local places to eat and entertainment. They even gave us an alternative route to avoid traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review on your stay. I'm glad the staff was able to give you help on food, entertainment and directions. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Bastrop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
day one, at 4am no hot water. i hate cold showers. all else all good. i didn't call any one on the water problum do to time. fixed by next day. all and all good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on your stay. We appreciate your understanding. There is always someone at the front desk, no matter what time it is. We are glad you had a good stay, otherwise. I hope you will stay again on your next visit to Bastrop. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay in Bastrop

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, good A/C, good breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review on your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed the comfortable beds, cold A/C and our hot breakfast. We appreciate the 5 stars and the feedback. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Bastrop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom needs updating and the pillows were to soft. When checking in I had special requests when I booked on line an my friend arrived he was not able to check in so I had to rearrange my plans to meet him cause even my conformation number did not grant him access to the room I reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you had with your room and check in. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance and stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Stacy

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review on your stay. We appreciate the 4 star rating. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Matt from China Spring

I'd stay there again if needed

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
People were nice, room was good, my only complaint which was not a huge issue is that there were lots of bugs in the pool area. All chairs had small insects on them, after dark some insects found their way into the pool as well. Other than that it was a good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review on your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your room. We appreciate your feedback.