Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ranch West Texas

Near our destination and easy to get to

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience, what I expected the cost to be, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We attended the UIL OAP contest
Expedia booked me 2 rooms instead of the one I requested. Because I knew I would be arriving late, I confirmed reservation with credit card. Since I could not cancel the extre room when I arrived and found Expedia's mistake, I had to pay for 2 rooms! I will probably not use Expedia again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice employees, marginal facility

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. I don't think the housekeeping staff owns nor knows what a vacuum cleaner is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, TX

Ok Hotel between Bastrop and Smithvlle

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Our room was nice and clean. Had a coffee pot.
Cons: This hotel needs a good cleaning , painting the stairwells is past due. The pool was murkey An elevator to the second floor.
Location: Bastrop has several good eating places. Near Circuit of the Americas. Bastrop State Park
I had always had really good experiences with Super I. The room was good, the outside needs a good cleaning and so does the pool. They really discourage booking from a third site. I needed to break this reservation since our plans changed. I couldn't do it. so we kept the reservation. The hotel was full and while I was checking in they were turning away reservations. This was the reason they couldn't cancel because they couldn't rent the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This is completely adequate. It has beds and a toilet. The bananas and oatmeal in the morning were completely unexpected. Way to go the extra mile Super 8.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the room was great. However I did see a couple of bugs. It was quite and close to where I wanted to be. Thanks .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's a $60 room, if you're expecting a $120 room for $60 you aren't going to get it. Overall more than I expected for the price
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good night's stay in Bastrop

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acoomodation and no noise.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very polite and accommodating. No highway noise in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
I normally stay in a newer built hotel but it was late. Super cheap rates, clean and quiet room. It had cable but no movie channels like HBO, but WELL worth the money. I'd definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bad Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Access to the Super 8 wasn't lousy, no signage to reflect what exit to take
We had reason to stay at a Super 8 in Victoria, TX recently, and there was no comparison. Bastrop appeared to be neglected.