Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is very limited.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was good place . But the two BIG stains on the bed cover was pretty bad Really! Get new bed covers
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just old smell and pillows and bed felt like 20

Posted Aug 24, 2017
pillows were old and not fluffy at all.. towels had a musty smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LUFKIN TX

not pleased!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: CLEANINGNESS ,,,GET RID OF ROACHES!!!! UPDATE THE ROOMS!!! JUST EVERYTHING!!!
Location: NOYHING TO DO NEAR BY...LOCATION WAS HIDDEN
I was very disappointed we had reserved this hotel in advance to stay during a road trip to san Antonio tx due to family emergency.. once arrived we got our room. once in the room I went to the bathroom which I seen a lot of roaches in the tub and the floor. I called to the front to see if I could have another room, which I was given. upon entering this room once again small roaches in the bathroom, then seen 2 big roaches come from behind the tv.which was very NOT EXCEPTABLE! as I had my little girl with me. I did call again and complain.. it was 3am in the morning no way was I gonna find another room and drive as tired as I was and put my family at risk. so I stayed but also had to pull out my personal bedding to be able to lay some what comfortable..i slept with the lights on so that I can make sure no roaches would get on my daughter. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE!!!! WAS OUT OF THERE WAY BEFORE CHECK OUT TIME!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercedes, Texas

Nice hotel close to shopping centers

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Every time I need to stay in bastrop I always book here in advance... when I arrive my room is cool and very clean.. customer service is great.. breakfast is also great.. as long as I need a place to stay when visiting Bastrop. I will definitely be staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clarkster

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great Andy the breakfast was awesome. Look forward to another stay. Don't leave anything because you won't get it back.
2 out of 5
by Matthew Smith from tx-71 Bastrop

not good

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
not much ICE machine broke a.c. unit missing front looked gross found a cockroach in room paid eddy way too much for these conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ranch West Texas

Near our destination and easy to get to

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience, what I expected the cost to be, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We attended the UIL OAP contest
Expedia booked me 2 rooms instead of the one I requested. Because I knew I would be arriving late, I confirmed reservation with credit card. Since I could not cancel the extre room when I arrived and found Expedia's mistake, I had to pay for 2 rooms! I will probably not use Expedia again