Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bad Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Access to the Super 8 wasn't lousy, no signage to reflect what exit to take
We had reason to stay at a Super 8 in Victoria, TX recently, and there was no comparison. Bastrop appeared to be neglected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly disappointed

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been a better experience if it wasn't 30 degrees when we stayed and the heater DID NOT WORK! Management had no sympathy and just said they would look at it the next day. No im sorry for the trouble or inconvenience no comps. No nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Nice hotel right off highway

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Super friendly staff awesome room service !! Great over all experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful customer service!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was in the area for an event. I arrived Friday, checked in and when I returned my room door opened without a key!?! What? Why? The manager was hardly apologetic and spent a lot of time "fixing" it. Saturday, same problem. Room unlocked. All of my belongings vulnerable while I was out. Although I thought he fixed it so I didn't know that until I returned. The night clerk again spent a lot of time working on my open door. Allowing me zero ability for privacy so no shower until he was finished. He said his manager would knock on my door at 10:30 and work on it more but I asked not to be disturbed. In the morning... AGAIN the door would not lock. The manager told me how in the future "I" could fix it by doing this and that. Seriously? Why should I be responsible for my security in a hotel I was paying way too much to stay at? So unprofessionally handled. And no offer for compensation for my inconvenience. A woman staying alone in a hotel with a room that does not lock!!! Really? I did not sleep much feeling I was not safe. But I had no other options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: I was in town for a geocaching event, so I don't know what else there is to do.
The wifi didn't work. The phone didn't work. The refrigerator didn't work. Kleenex container empty. I'm just glad it was a one-night stay in town, but definitely didn't feel I got what I paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, United States of America

Mildew ewww!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: The mildew in the ac unit, shower curtain and carpets!
Location: We were there for a mtn bike race. Only stayed one night and will NOT be back.
There was mildew in the ac unit, carpet and shower curtain. A big cockroach to greet us in our room and access to the hotel from only one side of the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dead crickets everywhere, even on one of the bedspreads and in shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Needs renovating, difficult to get to.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Pleasant clerk.
Cons: Almost everything.
This is an old ,motel,. outside entrances no elevator, below average breakfast. On an access road with no clue as to how to get there from 71.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was a little awkward to get to. But the staff was friendly and no problems at all.