Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place in the mountains to relax

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My two teenagers and I really enjoyed our stay in the condo unit #40. The price was so reasonable and we had so much space to relax in. We could've been squashed into a hotel room with 2 full beds, but instead each had a bed of our own. It is a bit far away from grocery stores so best to do your shopping while you are out and about. It was stocked with the essentials including dish soap, extra garbage bags and dishwasher tabs. They decor has been updated nicely and we Would love to stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk, va

Nice condo, spacious for the whole family

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Went to the Bryce resort to go skiing which is 3 mins away from the condo, kids and grandkids had a blast, great place to have fun and relax from city life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk va

Great tubing trip

Posted Feb 15, 2016
All the conveniences of home with a little bit more the steam shower was great and the view was awesome! The staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Hanah from Centreville, VA

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Great fire work display on New Year Eve. Will recommend and will be back for another weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by Corinne from Easton MD

great place to stay with family

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was huge, loved the sauna and jetted tub. Pool was nice too. Very clean and staff super helpful. Even checked to see if they could find my daughters toy she left in the room after we left. Will go back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay at Bryce

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Location: N
The service was very good. Great to have a kitchen. The carpeting and bedrooms were in need of some upgrades, but overall a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by INMACULADA from Madrid

Great family chalet

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We went on a family trip with 4 other families and all the houses were in perfect conditions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Chalet High, Basye, Virginia

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It was like a home away from home, tucked into the mountains on a golf course in northwest Virginia. The units were spacious and well equipped.
The Chalet is a great place to get away from it all, but I would advise arriving during the daylight hours. The office closes at 9 and the units are hard to find in the dark. It was a bit spooky, too, but when we awoke the next morning, we realized what a beautiful place we were staying in. The staff was wonderful, helpful and accommodating, and johnny-on-the-spot whenever we had an issue. The only issue we had was with the wireless Internet service. We twice had to have the maintenance people fix the router, but they did it immediately. All in all, we'd go back in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Needs updating, but good overall.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Update to kitchen, furniture and bedding.
Location: Natural Bridge - 1.5 hrs away, Virginia Safari Zoo - 1.5 hrs away, Lake Arrowhead - 1 hr away, Luray - 45 mins away.
Nice place, needs updating in the worst way. Mix-matched appliances and furniture. After asking the manager to be moved, he did offer a full refund. However, we live 4 hrs away so we stayed. Nice overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Limited restaurants in immediate area, nice views and spacious accomodations