Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Extremely outdated chalet, close to Bryce Ski Mtn

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Bryce Resort
Cons: Everything- it has not been touched since the 80's at best, the artwork on the walls have yellow smoke stains on them.
Location: Bryce Resort is a five minute drive up the road, if that. The chalet has a great location right on the golf course.
I was in Unit 32. The rooms and the living spaces were very clean for being such a large chalet but everything- bathroom fixtures, furniture, decor, kitchen appliances, were severely outdated and a little shifty. The front desk attendant was not very warm or informative at check in and the directions given in the welcome packet are a little confusing with regard to trash, linens, etc. It was NOT worth how much I paid, especially because Bryce Resort is not a very popular mountain and did not have any snow. Jacuzzi tub worked like a champ though so that was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Size, kitchen
Cons: Internet, Bed, TV's, cable providers
Not a bad place. Good size and has a kitchen with pretty much anything you would need. The internet is very slow and loses connection lot. The beds could be a lot nicer too. But overall it's a pretty nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great family getaway!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check out time could be a little later. Especially since the guest does most of the clean up.
Location: Visited Luray Caverns, a covered bridge, went panning for gems. Beautiful scenery.
Beautiful area, clean facilities, nice size pool. Condo was spacious and clean. Not far from the Luray Caverns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're so pleased that you got out and found fun things to do like mining for Gems and visiting the covered bridge. We hope to see you and your family back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton

nice place and was out next to the mountains

Posted Oct 30, 2017
everything was excellent. the place where we stayed was excellent. i would highly reccomend this place.the quarters was excellent and the office personnel was excellent. what i also liked about the place was it was quiet and out in the country.we had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We're so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the peace and quite that comes with it. Come back and see us when you're ready for more relaxation!
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

Very nice surprise.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Everything we needed was there. Kitchen was well supplied. Pedestal Cabin was very neat and taken good care off. It was a great place for a quiet weekend get-away. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We hope to see you back for another get away!
4 out of 5
by Kapil

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Posted Sep 29, 2017
set this up for my girls was not going till wife talk me into it had fun roaming around the valley
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We're so glad you had an enjoyable family get away with us, glad you enjoyed the beautiful valley!
4 out of 5
by Reiko

My Beautiful Getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really wonderful time there's room was very spacious.The only thing wrong the carpet needed to be cleaned.The scenery was magnificent.Its remote n along way to the nearest store.If you don't like driving its not for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review about our resort! We're aware about the carpet updates needed and we're actually working of laying hard wood floors through out our units. We're glad you enjoyed the Valley!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Comfy stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is a little dated with need to upgrade a few things but overall it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review about our resort. We're in the process of updating our units, we have a ways to go but we're getting there. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

It was more reasonable than hotels in area

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The place was big but could use a little updating. It was in the middle of nowhere. So, if you want peacefulness this could be for you. A lot of driving-to get to places. Otherwise, not a bad place to spend with a few friends or family. The place is plenty big for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're in the process of updating our units, we have a ways to go but we're getting there. We are pretty remote but the drives to here and there are absolutely beautiful, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back!