Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal,Va.

I felt we had a comfortable stay ,fairly priced.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Enjoyed the pool and steam room.The unit needs updating.ex.carpet &flooring.Close to activities for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We have done many updates over the last 3 years and we have a lot more coming including flooring! We hope to see you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern VA

Cozy-Comfy

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The comfort and peace
Cons: Small convenience store .
Location: Golf, ski, hike, long walk, bird watch, swim, fish.. And more.
A row of chalet style accomodation very well maintained. In a sort of valley, where runs some little river surrounded by trees...in a resort and a golf course. The sky station is at a walking distance. The snow had melted when i arrived. Picked up the keys at the chalet (front desk, activity/fintess center) staff is friendly. The chalet is very very well equipped Ith brand new appliances (all new replaced) well stocked with ustensils, quality dishes, coffee maker, can opener, toaster, blender...extra linens. All provided. Coffee , popcorn, detergents, soap, champoo, trash bag complementary for the first 2 days. Bathroom has a jacuzzy tub and shower cabin. An exit to patio downstairs with picnic table and a grill.its very quiet. Warm salt water pool and the side jacuzzy are very relaxing after a long day walk/hike .wifi and sat TV included.in every room.staff respond quickly to inquirie and fix in a jif... I loved it all. A good car is necessary to get there (in winter) steep and curved roads. Bring your food and condiments, oil, butter..etc.. or eat at the restaurant few yards down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburban Maryland

Nice condos close to skiing, golf and luray cavern

Posted Mar 29, 2018
The value of this place is outstanding. Our place had room to sleep eight people and a complete kitchen, and although the decor was a bit dated, the place was spacious and clean. The salt water swimming pool was quite nice and just steps away. The golf course was right outside the door, and Bryce ski resort was right down the road. Luray caverns is about half an hour away, and there are other caves nearby. The only drawbacks were that there is no restaurant on-site. The nearest ones are twenty minutes away. And the access roads are small, winding mountain roads. They were good enough when I used them in March, but I imagine they could be dicey in the winter. And finally there is no maid service. But all-in-all this is a very pleasant and functional base of operations that I would be happy to use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are doing more and more updates to our units each year, the décor is outdated, but that's one of the upcoming updates we have planned. We hope to see you back to stay again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Extremely outdated chalet, close to Bryce Ski Mtn

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Bryce Resort
Cons: Everything- it has not been touched since the 80's at best, the artwork on the walls have yellow smoke stains on them.
Location: Bryce Resort is a five minute drive up the road, if that. The chalet has a great location right on the golf course.
I was in Unit 32. The rooms and the living spaces were very clean for being such a large chalet but everything- bathroom fixtures, furniture, decor, kitchen appliances, were severely outdated and a little shifty. The front desk attendant was not very warm or informative at check in and the directions given in the welcome packet are a little confusing with regard to trash, linens, etc. It was NOT worth how much I paid, especially because Bryce Resort is not a very popular mountain and did not have any snow. Jacuzzi tub worked like a champ though so that was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Size, kitchen
Cons: Internet, Bed, TV's, cable providers
Not a bad place. Good size and has a kitchen with pretty much anything you would need. The internet is very slow and loses connection lot. The beds could be a lot nicer too. But overall it's a pretty nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're sorry that you had internet trouble while you were here, hopefully this issue was reported to the office so that it could be checked on. We rarely receive complaints about WiFi and if we do, it's usually just a simple router re-set. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great deal

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great deal with easy access to skiing and golf
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort! We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed pool and spaciousness of units.

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice salt water pool with ok hours - 8am to 8pm. 2 bedroom units were very spacious with a bathroom on every level of 3. Kitchen was well stocked and clean. Washer/dryer also in every unit was very convenient. Its right by the ski resort .... off season you'll have to add 30 minute drive to the attractions and food - we thought the comfort and pool was what made it worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We hope you and your family will enjoy many more getaways with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great family getaway!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check out time could be a little later. Especially since the guest does most of the clean up.
Location: Visited Luray Caverns, a covered bridge, went panning for gems. Beautiful scenery.
Beautiful area, clean facilities, nice size pool. Condo was spacious and clean. Not far from the Luray Caverns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're so pleased that you got out and found fun things to do like mining for Gems and visiting the covered bridge. We hope to see you and your family back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton

nice place and was out next to the mountains

Posted Oct 30, 2017
everything was excellent. the place where we stayed was excellent. i would highly reccomend this place.the quarters was excellent and the office personnel was excellent. what i also liked about the place was it was quiet and out in the country.we had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We're so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the peace and quite that comes with it. Come back and see us when you're ready for more relaxation!
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

Very nice surprise.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Everything we needed was there. Kitchen was well supplied. Pedestal Cabin was very neat and taken good care off. It was a great place for a quiet weekend get-away. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We hope to see you back for another get away!