Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal,Va.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We had a veey peaceful,quite and relaxing time at the resort.Enjoyed the heated pool and location.Would highly recommend it my family &friends. The staff was friendly and helpful.Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal,Va.

I felt we had a comfortable stay ,fairly priced.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Enjoyed the pool and steam room.The unit needs updating.ex.carpet &flooring.Close to activities for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We have done many updates over the last 3 years and we have a lot more coming including flooring! We hope to see you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern VA

Cozy-Comfy

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The comfort and peace
Cons: Small convenience store .
Location: Golf, ski, hike, long walk, bird watch, swim, fish.. And more.
A row of chalet style accomodation very well maintained. In a sort of valley, where runs some little river surrounded by trees...in a resort and a golf course. The sky station is at a walking distance. The snow had melted when i arrived. Picked up the keys at the chalet (front desk, activity/fintess center) staff is friendly. The chalet is very very well equipped Ith brand new appliances (all new replaced) well stocked with ustensils, quality dishes, coffee maker, can opener, toaster, blender...extra linens. All provided. Coffee , popcorn, detergents, soap, champoo, trash bag complementary for the first 2 days. Bathroom has a jacuzzy tub and shower cabin. An exit to patio downstairs with picnic table and a grill.its very quiet. Warm salt water pool and the side jacuzzy are very relaxing after a long day walk/hike .wifi and sat TV included.in every room.staff respond quickly to inquirie and fix in a jif... I loved it all. A good car is necessary to get there (in winter) steep and curved roads. Bring your food and condiments, oil, butter..etc.. or eat at the restaurant few yards down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburban Maryland

Nice condos close to skiing, golf and luray cavern

Posted Mar 29, 2018
The value of this place is outstanding. Our place had room to sleep eight people and a complete kitchen, and although the decor was a bit dated, the place was spacious and clean. The salt water swimming pool was quite nice and just steps away. The golf course was right outside the door, and Bryce ski resort was right down the road. Luray caverns is about half an hour away, and there are other caves nearby. The only drawbacks were that there is no restaurant on-site. The nearest ones are twenty minutes away. And the access roads are small, winding mountain roads. They were good enough when I used them in March, but I imagine they could be dicey in the winter. And finally there is no maid service. But all-in-all this is a very pleasant and functional base of operations that I would be happy to use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are doing more and more updates to our units each year, the décor is outdated, but that's one of the upcoming updates we have planned. We hope to see you back to stay again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, we hope to see you back to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Extremely outdated chalet, close to Bryce Ski Mtn

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Bryce Resort
Cons: Everything- it has not been touched since the 80's at best, the artwork on the walls have yellow smoke stains on them.
Location: Bryce Resort is a five minute drive up the road, if that. The chalet has a great location right on the golf course.
I was in Unit 32. The rooms and the living spaces were very clean for being such a large chalet but everything- bathroom fixtures, furniture, decor, kitchen appliances, were severely outdated and a little shifty. The front desk attendant was not very warm or informative at check in and the directions given in the welcome packet are a little confusing with regard to trash, linens, etc. It was NOT worth how much I paid, especially because Bryce Resort is not a very popular mountain and did not have any snow. Jacuzzi tub worked like a champ though so that was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
We came for my son's wedding and our families came from Texas, Montana, Arizona, Kansas, and Missouri. We rented two condos and it was such a comfortable setting to stay and visit in. Very accommodating! Would recommend and would definitely go back! The ease in booking through Hotels.com was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're so glad we could provide you and your family a place to gather for such a joyous occasion! We hope to see you back again!