Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Spacious - Great for family

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice spacious living area. Master bedroom with jacuzzi. We enjoyed our stay there. Close to Laura Lake. Activities center has a pool, hot tub and various exercise equipments. Our only regrets was that the activities center closes at 8:00 pm which was too early for us to get back to from our day trips. Most places we stayed closes at 10:00 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Nice accommodations in a very peaceful area

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Spacious, clean space. Great peaceful location. Nice drive up and down the mountains to get in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our resort! We hope to see you back to stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great and spacious but was older smelled of party

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cool area lots to do and the on site restaurant was surprisingly good. Hearty not fancy food. Would use the location again at the discount price only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing an honest review about our resort. We're sorry about the smell in your room, we will be sure to have our housekeeping staff check into this.
3 out of 5
by La Shawn

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is my 4th time going to Chalet High. The first time we went it was great! Furniture is outdated but it was nice price and good stay. I went in May 13-20.17 and it had a few problems the Jacuzzi wasn't working right but they came and fixed it ASAP. There were a lot od stains on the floor. Then we stated 6/16-18/17 and we were all the way on the end unit 55 there was no grill by us and I called to get moved to another room, at first they didn't have anymore 2 bedrooms and we would of had to pay an extra $75 to the 3 bedroom. I received a call back from the office and they found a 2 bedroom. It had a lot of stains in the carpet on every floor, the TV in living room was much smaller than any other room we've stayed in. Overall it was relaxing and my kids had a great time at the pool.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Natalie

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice! Wish I could have enjoyed the place longer.
3 out of 5
by Deanna

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Chalet was further from the activities I was interested in then I expected.
5 out of 5
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great...

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the 2 bedroom townhouse, overall it was okay but the living room furniture was too worn out, the couch was ripped. We avoided sitting on the dining room chairs as they were full of stains. The TV remote's batteries were not working, unreliable wifi so we had a very quiet evenings and turned in early every night.
4 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

Everything was great!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful, the pedestal was exactly as I wanted and more! Only one minor issue with wasps and a sting in the middle of the night that the desk clerk was very nonchalant about when reported. But I would definitely return and would recommend!!