Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Posted Sep 29, 2017
set this up for my girls was not going till wife talk me into it had fun roaming around the valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

It was more reasonable than hotels in area

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The place was big but could use a little updating. It was in the middle of nowhere. So, if you want peacefulness this could be for you. A lot of driving-to get to places. Otherwise, not a bad place to spend with a few friends or family. The place is plenty big for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Spacious - Great for family

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice spacious living area. Master bedroom with jacuzzi. We enjoyed our stay there. Close to Laura Lake. Activities center has a pool, hot tub and various exercise equipments. Our only regrets was that the activities center closes at 8:00 pm which was too early for us to get back to from our day trips. Most places we stayed closes at 10:00 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Nice accommodations in a very peaceful area

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Spacious, clean space. Great peaceful location. Nice drive up and down the mountains to get in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our resort! We hope to see you back to stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great and spacious but was older smelled of party

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cool area lots to do and the on site restaurant was surprisingly good. Hearty not fancy food. Would use the location again at the discount price only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Chalet High, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing an honest review about our resort. We're sorry about the smell in your room, we will be sure to have our housekeeping staff check into this.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

A good family get away

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The family planned this get away for my 64th birthday. The facility was good. It was clean even though bathroom cabinets were a bit out dates. We felt the property was cared for and we received very good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a honest review about our resort. We're glad our resort could provide a vacation to you and your family to enjoy your birthday! We hope to see you again for a future vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by La Shawn

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is my 4th time going to Chalet High. The first time we went it was great! Furniture is outdated but it was nice price and good stay. I went in May 13-20.17 and it had a few problems the Jacuzzi wasn't working right but they came and fixed it ASAP. There were a lot od stains on the floor. Then we stated 6/16-18/17 and we were all the way on the end unit 55 there was no grill by us and I called to get moved to another room, at first they didn't have anymore 2 bedrooms and we would of had to pay an extra $75 to the 3 bedroom. I received a call back from the office and they found a 2 bedroom. It had a lot of stains in the carpet on every floor, the TV in living room was much smaller than any other room we've stayed in. Overall it was relaxing and my kids had a great time at the pool.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Natalie

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice! Wish I could have enjoyed the place longer.
3 out of 5
by Deanna

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Chalet was further from the activities I was interested in then I expected.