Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The staff was very accommodating with changing my check-in date. It was like being a guest in one of your friends house ... very relaxed atmosphere! Loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Room with a View!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
One of the best hotels I've stayed in, lovely staff, comfortable rooms and with an excellent view overlooking the monastery!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Marta Madeira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are really pround that it was one of the best hotels you've stayed. Hope you can recomend us and visit us again in a next future. Kind Regards, Marta Madeira Hotel Casa do Outeiro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very close to everything. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by evelyn

Stay Away

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were told to park somewhere and the car was smashed. They said it was not their problem tell the insurance company. When I called hotels.com they called hotel. They said we're were liars and very loud rude people. They proceeded to write lies about us. I believe they hate Americans in general and because we complained about parking they liked. Please stay away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Marta Madeira, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Evelyn, Once again...We are sorry not to say thank you for choosing our hotel, because we are really sorry that you actually choose our hotel to stay in Batalha. And yes, as an hotel we do like Americans and all kind of nationalities, so we don't understand your comment. We just don't like unfair and rude clients with any reason, like in any kind of business. For your information, this year we were considered the best 3 star Hotel in Portugal...for some reason and I'm sure that one of the reasons is because we have educated and respectful staff. About the reception, the person in charge of the service that day was kind and friendly, even though you were unpleasant and not polite while interrupting coarsely a check-in that was being done. We understand your frustration for having hit with your car, but the hotel is not responsible for that like you wanted, since we don’t even know if the incident was nearby the hotel or somewhere else. Also, on the check-in we always have the mindfulness to inform where our guests can park in the hotel facilities. We had the same attention with you but there was immediately said that you were not going to drive there, so we informed about a nearer place to park. If your unfair comments were related with the problem with the car, we are sorry for your malformed attitude. We are not responsible for our client cars in our parking or outside. We have 2 free parkings. One of them just in front of the reception and the other one on the back side of the hotel, 2 minutes driving...and you refused to go. Hotels.com called us and they have the same opinion we have. We could not do anything and we cannot be responsible for your car. You wanted us to sign a declaration for us to be responsible for your car and that's not correct. You have parked your car in a public area (a safe area) and didn't wanted to use our private parking. If someone hits in someone elses car that person is responsible. All cars have insurance for some reason. So...we don't have anything else to say. Next time try just to enjoy your holidays! Thank you and regards Marta Madeira
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. We had two rooms booked, one with two adults and one with two adults and an infant. The hotel was very accommodating and able to get us into a section that had two rooms side by side. The decor was very nice and the rooms were kept very clean. The location was great with a beautiful view of the Monastery. We had one nice day in May where we could sit by the pool and enjoy the sun in their lounge chairs. The breakfast was good also. Would definitely return or recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice modern and great view

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Modern confortable and clean room, with a great view from the room/balcony façons the Church.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Marta Madeira, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our small hotel to stay in Batalha and thank you more for writing your oppinion. Hope you can visit us again. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by THIERRY from Singapore

Thierry Singapore

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff - Excellent location to visit Batalha
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Thierry for choosing our hotel to stay in Batalha and thank you for your pleasant comment. Hope you can visit us again in a next journey to Portugal. All the best, Marta Madeira
5 out of 5
by Mark

Wonderful spot in Batalha

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Owners and staff very friendly and helpful