Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellie from Singapore

A disappointment

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We booked one night at Goodway Hotel in their Grand Deluxe Room. (1) It should have came with a balcony. However, we were given the normal room (2) There were mosquitos inside the room although the windows were shut the whole time. My husband had bites all over his body (3) We requested for toothbrush to be brought up to our room as there was only one provided. however, it never came (4) Cuppa coffee we bought before checking in cost us 50k idr!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Relaxing

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Lastminute
Nice stay. Get a room facing the pool not the road its to noisy. Staff are great and the food isn't to bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Water was dripping on our curtain drapes when it was raining. We can hear every footsteps outside our room. There are not much choices for breakfast. Swimming pool is dirty. Gym's floor is squeeking while walking around. Pictures posted over the internet was very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Singapore

Goodway

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The place is a bit run down but was big and enough for my needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fine choice for comfortable, basic accommodations

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
I checked into the Hotel Goodway based on its very reasonable cost and proximity to the Harbour Bay ferry terminal, an easy walk in the torrid equatorial sun with my small backpack. The Nagoya Hill area is definitely situated in a developing country, with uneven roads, open sewerage, and trash strewn about the city roads, and various hands out for small money as an obvious foreigner walking around, but I didn't go there expecting anything else. In no way did I ever feel unsafe. Goodway itself is a charming older hotel, with wide hallways and large rooms. The carpeting and furnishings were dated and a bit worn, but again this was in line with my expectations. The bed, in particular, was much more comfortable than I expected. The staff was first-rate, very warm and accommodating. I also thought the food in the restaurant was good for this grade of hotel. If I were to return to Batam again I would favorably consider staying at the Hotel Goodway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MuhammadFadli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So so stay could have been better

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel condition could have been improved for a 4 star. swimming pool rather small and not well maintained. Hotel staffs are polite...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamri from malaysia

comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Happy n enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nooraisha from Singapore

great value for money

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Mothers day ggetaway eith family, bring my parents 1st visit to batam. Grand deluxe was great w pool view, balcony and conformable bed. Compliment the breakfast as the dessert n pastry spread wasdelicious and food variety was good. Near nagoya mall n cabs were easy from the lobby. Didnt get to use the pool,sauna n whirlpool, but it look good. Spa ambience is nice but therapist wasnt great. Overall a great stay for families with kids.