Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but lost its former glory

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Big room and bed, nice little bar.
Cons: Staff were friendly but pretty much everything else needs renovating/replacing.
Location: Lively local night life a very short walk away but far enough not to be an issue once at the hotel. Access to nearby golf courses
There are a few hotels like this in the location in the same price bracket (others are (too) much cheaper). Some of the other hotels in this bracket have been renovated and are much the better for it. Since they were all full I booked this one. It is adequate and I would go there again but only if the other hotels were full. It is old, very tired and in need of renovation. It should not be commanding the very high price that it does. You could easily identify many areas to make negative comments about (toilets cracked, bath chipped, paper thin bath towels etc.) and many will. Overall though, it was clean and did the job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Good layout of the rooms.
Cons: They need more tables in the dinning room. There is no control when people enter and then it becomes a free-for-all every time there is a vacant table
Location: Good location in the city.
Hotel has good rooms, is clean although a little old, and is in a good location in the city, but check-out took half an hour with too few staff at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by JOESAPHINE SHALENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy. No bathtub nor free wifi.
3 out of 5
by Mikee from Singapore

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The money spend not worth and the bedsheets are dirty. Hotel too old but the customer service is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Average stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
From the moment we entered the hotel till we depart,everything was average.No greetings from bell nor reception. Upon arriving into our rooms,room was clean and neat but lighting failure made the whole experience worse. It was already night when we arrive and it took them another 1hour for the technician staff to fix the wall light as they claim they had no spare. We waited in the room of darkness but to my thinking,why can't they just give me another room instead? Just poor judgment from hotel staff knowing the room has lighting failure but still proceed to give us the room. One other thing is their info email had no one attending to it,I've email my request on their info email weeks before my stay but no one actually get back to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good about this hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Travelled on 5th Dec for 2D1N, couple stay. First off, front desk staffs unfriendly. Requested for a smoking room, which I was expecting the room ordour to have a very strong smell of smoke but I was wrong, smell was ok in the room. Got king size bed, which u can tell it feels very old. Bathroom is terrible. Dirty bathtub, taps/shower head runs very little amount of water which is annoying! Ok, I read many negative reviews especially on the air conditioning - which is super right and I don't wish to go on abt this issue. And lastly, breakfast was horrible. Not that I wasn't thankful to have food on the table, but it was just disappointing. Not much of choices, had only slices of bread and left. Hotel is near to Nagoya Hill Shopping Centre, 5 mins drive but cost IDR 50k. Also, roughly 10mins drive to BCS Mall which cost IDR 60k. Despite the negative reviews read, I thought to give it a shot and go ahead with the booking. But sorry I will never return as they is nothing good there that makes me want to come back for another stay.
3 out of 5
by Ng from Singapore

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Swimming pool is dirty
3 out of 5
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels