Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel - oppositie wakeboard cable park. It is in Batam so do not expect a SINGAPORE quality resort (prices are also quite different). Breakfast was vey good. tip for Expedia: I booked a 54 square meter room. The room I got was about half that size. I expect that this is something that Expedia should check with the hotel as they simply do it have 54 square meter rooms (hey do have family cabins).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
good if you are staying in the hotel. there's literally nothing outside the hotel. lot of fun activities within the hotel premises. the go kart track is open again which is cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for Families to stay value for money

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Staff are very friendly and helpful, decent place and fits budget travelers some rooms in 2nd block are very hot air conditioner was not working but the hotel staff changed rooms for us breakfast is very nice swimming pool is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Clean and nice pool view

Posted Jun 20, 2016
When check-in, it's kinda crowded and it is fully booked. Thus have to wait the room to clear. Staff are friendly. Booking/rental cab is free of hassle. Massaging will need to book in advance.. No chance for us since it is short trip. Foot reflexology is great. No more bowling. And the beach is nothing, though u able to see wild monkeys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sg

Stepped back in time

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Stepped back in time to 20 years ago - the furniture was old fashioned. The sofa was dusty. Aircon was right at the bed - blowing into our face - difficult to sleep. The room and bathroom were huge. The staff were excellent - friendly and nice. Food at cafe was delicious and good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Bayu, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Wendy, We would like to thank you for sharing your last experience with us. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness , excellent and nice of our staffs, our delicious food as well as our good price. In the meantime we do apologize if you had an unpleasant experience with the room condition . As you have mentioned, our property has already old of operation and we are very concerned with the maintenance and refurbishment of our both building. You may have noticed a lot of work in progress in the hotel during your stay due to many project are on going to keep the hotel at a fair level of standard and facilities. We have shared your disappointment with our team leaders and will consider your feedback to improve our facilities and product. Once again, kindly accept our deepest apologies regarding your disappointment and hopefully we can convince you to come back to our property for your next visit in Batam. HARRISly yours, HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & Team
4 out of 5
by Kok Kheam from SG

Very friendly hotel staffs.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel staffs.
5 out of 5
by Rohaizah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by HOSUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nice hotel from quiet surrounding

best for family

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
kids love the hotel
5 out of 5
by nice hotel

best for family

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
great