Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice but far from everything.

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice facilities. Good breakfast. Kind staff. Never make room though. Far from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Yong, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Batam. Our guests' feedback is very important to us to uplift our service standards to create better stays for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dewi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very close to ferry terminal

Posted May 12, 2017
Overall, great for a quick get away and overnight stay. Rooms are clean and tidy. The aircon in the masters bedroom is much to be desired though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Slar, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Batam. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us recently, found our rooms clean and tidy. We also take note on your feedback regarding AC issue. We will be sure to address the points that you have highlighted with our team to prevent a future recurrence. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dewi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The View

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The view from my hotel room was beautiful and memorable. Seated at the balcony with my wife..overlooking the pool and the people..it was an amazing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your review, we are appreciate of it. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our Resort. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice place, though could be better if they can enforce the no kids rule at places such as the gym and the snooker area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Larry, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive feedback is something our staff takes great pride in, so value your feedback and will share with related team. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Dewi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and big Resort

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My family enjoy staying at this resort, we stay at 2 bedrooms suite come with spacious living room and 2 bedrooms. Especially the swimming pools my 4 kiddos love it so much. Love the environment there very relaxing and fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Novell, Thank you so much for taking time to write a great review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently. It is also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool and our 2 bedrooms suite. We hope you will continue to choose us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, Dewi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities suited my purposes.
Cons: Breakfast A/C could have been cooler.
Location: Location is a 45 minute drive to the town. Area around the hotel is run down, a lot of open land with broken down buildings.
Quiet location, transport required. Good sports facilities. Great pool. Breakfast not catering for non halal eating. Westerners and Chinese prefer pork. Hotels in jakarta cater for both
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us highlight areas of improvement and provide a better experience for all guests. we have taken your feedback into consideration and will inform the relevant teams for their action and please allow us to improve on it. In the meanwhile, will welcoming you in Holiday Inn Resort Batam soon." Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Family hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good hotel. We stayed in a double bedroom suite. Nice & spacious good for family. Pool is nice, breakfast good (also european breakfast) and the BBQ buffet was excellent. We spent most of the weekend in the Wakeboard park nearby. Batam waterfront is also nearby (quite rowdy area - not really for the kids). If you enjoy Batam and want a good & clean hotel. This is a good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. At Holiday Inn Resort Batam, we are committed to delivering exceptional service to our guests, and kind compliments like yours encourage us to bring our hotel to the next level. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the waterfront ferry terminal

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: General facilities are good. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Cons: More buses to Nagoya Hill.
Stayed for one night over the weekend, just for a quick getaway. The hotel was very conveniently located near the ferry terminal, check in was easy, and room was spacious. Facilities in general was very good. There was a massage and spa in the hotel, which was okay, but more on the pricey side, considering the cheaper alternatives that you can get outside that are just as good. My only complaint is that there was not enough buses leaving for Nagoya Hill - which is the main shopping area in Batam. Overall a pleasant stay for a short weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also take note on your feedback in regards hotel shuttle down town, as it helps us highlight areas of improvement and provide a better experience for all guests. We do hope to welcome you back again to experience the changes made. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

People are very friendly

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the food and the pool for the kids.
Cons: it was very good!
Location: we did not leave the place
It was very good int he hotel. they made us feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Max, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Danny

Generally Good

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Advantage: 1) Safe 2) All staffs are polite. 3) Room clean Disadvantage: 1) Book suite, 2 bedrooms, non smoking Turn out room has only one bedroom. The other one is a kitchen... Should book 2 single rooms if I knew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, Thank you so much for your review and for the star rating of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relation Manager