Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice view hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The resort is close to the ferry terminal. Resort provide free transfer to the ferry terminal. The staff did an extra mile by surprising me and my husband when we are spending our anniversary and make it a special one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montigo

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Transport service
Very nice staff around Service is fantastic Nice Pool ABle to cook in villa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to nothing

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: staff were pleasant food excellent
Cons: rooms are poorly finished
Location: I organized my own diving trip....they do not offer it
Apartment was clean, presentable, and comfortable. Everything very private in the accommodation. Food was excellent. Downsides, high prices for alcohol, had to order a golf buggy to get anywhere on the complex, full body massage left me in pain, and was a bit too rural for me. Additionally, the store did not stock everything you need. The staff were excellent tho, and the pool was inviting. Enjoyed my experience but would not rush back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Relaxing.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Its a fun and relaxing place. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Superb good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a pleasant stay at batam

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: view and very friendly staffs and can feel safe
Cons: Only at 12 Dec 2016, maybe because it is their public holiday, you can feel the hotel cleaning staff is shorthanded at that day.
the villa's view is nice. And the hotel staff is very friendly. And one of my kid is sick, their hotel staff is very efficient. In 2 minutes, arrange the buggy and transportation to the see the doctor. especially thank for their duty manager Ade Kurniawan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful Resort. Worth every cent!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We booked this trip for a short getaway and little did we know that this place is beyond 5 stars! Amaaaaaazing service right from the moment our family step foot. Front desk Faizal gave us a quick welcome and smooth check-in upon arrival. Served wet towels and i guess it was a lemongrass welcome drink which was so refreshing. He too informed what we could do during our stay in Montigo and also inform what is available in the resort. Villa itself was clean and we had no issue at all with regards to the amenities needed. Oh we LOVE the comfy bed, stunning beach view and definitely the private pool. We had dinner at the resort restaurant and the staff Ms Nereng went the extra mile to ask if the chef could serve a simple burger for my younger brother and what came was such a fulfilling meal and we were so happy. She was so accomodating and friendly. Breakfast was wayyy then what we expected! Live stations cooking and delicious food. Spoilt for choices! One thing for sure is that i must say this, All of the staffs in Montigo are all ready to serve and always have a smile! It makes the stay in Montigo so worthwhile. Definitely would recommend family and friends! Keep up the marvelous and awesome work! Best place to be in Batam! (A little pricey but hey, did not regret one bit!) Thank you for this wonderful 1st experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big mansion but clean and new overal

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Was way too big and too pricey for two people. The smallest villa available is 3 storey with two rooms and 5 beds. Good for big family with max 5 pax. Very clean and new building. Becoz we had the smallest and cheapest villa we were not allowed to rent out wii, which was a shame. The time we were there the receptionist said there was nothing we can do for outdoor activity except going to the city which I thought it was not worth it. This is located in golf course area so no beachside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The swimming water was filter but didnt cleam up the trash at the swimming pool..the flooring was unclean...due to period period waiting time for bagi was extremely late. Dissapointed stay for a night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stunning architecture and eating. Awe inspiring!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Modern contemporary architecture and the villa pool that overlook the sea view. Inspiringly awesome. Reminds me of Mykonos!
Cons: Some parts of the landscaping lacks maintenance. Messy equipments best hidden away like those kept right next to the building where the bar.
Location: Batam Center nothing inspiring. Rather stay within the resort compound itself.
The architecture interior and setting is unforgettable. Interior is spacious and airy. No unnecessary decor and cluttered frills; just the way I like it. Love the villa pool and the act that the sea view is unobstructed. Modern and contemporary feel are what appeal to me most. Despite that, I'm pleasantly surprised that the compound has dedicated family friendly facilities. Although I prefer to see less family and kids, I guess it's just about timing. I doubt there'll be many of them if not for the school holiday season. Food was decent and good. The public pool by the bar is great. Thanks to the inflatable floating unicorns and beds. Beach is not good though. Left much to be desired for so don't go there if beach is what your primary aim and goal. Other than that it was good 3 day stay for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Pleasant experience. Friendly staff.