Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Villa

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Villa is excellent as well as service.
Cons: Better food and cheaper prices.
Excellent resort villa, good services, villa is huge for one couple. mini Infinity pool is nice. Food a bit expensive and very average, far from shopping malls etc. Should have better water sports, massage is average and expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, Great food, Nice facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2016
we enjoy every minute in Montigo from the moment we arrived the ferry terminal. we'll definitely come back :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff are friendly and polite. Thank you Ms Windi for organizing a beautiful birthday celebration for my son. Very efficient but should ensure the pool's generator is working. Its out of order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: All the staffs in Montigo Nongsa were not only super friendly but also super helpful and full of smiles.
Cons: The buggy service. Waiting time can be too long
Location: There are many things to do at Montigo. You can just enjoy beside the pool and relax!
This is our first visit to Montigo Resort Nongsa. I was planning a relaxing weekend birthday vacation with my close friends and Montigo came to my mind. I have read many reviews online and hesitated. In the end I went ahead with the booking and I never regretted any moment of it. We arrived early, rooms were not ready as expected. I have booked two side by side villa. I felt glad that Montigo able to make it! Thanks to Expedia too! The villa is Three floors and a great pool! We have fun in the pool! Furthermore Montigo provided compliment cakes for us as we are celebrating birthday at Montigo!. The crew had brought two slices of cakes and sang birthday song to us! All the staffs in Montigo Nongsa were not only super friendly but also super helpful and full of smiles. Thanks a million to all the crews at Montigo Nongsa. We gotta give a great round of applause to all the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

There is a storm in the morning and rain leaks in.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Not many people, can use the sunny beach all for yourself.
Cons: Villa is big, then hard to make sure it is very clean. Understandable but need to improve. Rain leaking is a problem.
Location: I did not leave the resort at all. Can spend 2 nights here. More than 2 days will be too long.
In the morning there is a storm. The room is very good in sunny days, but rain is leaking inside the bedroom. Other than that, hotel staff is friendly. They removed the charge for 5th person, which save me 100 Singapore dollars. Spending is higher than other hotels of Batam, but expected because of the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ハイセンスなホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
非常に広いリビングと部屋付きプール 一方 二階のベットルームは快適な広さ、シャワールームバスタブ共に非常にハイセンスなつくり。スタッフの対応も非常肥沃とても満足でしたが、部屋に蟻が...南国なのでしょうがないです。それも含めても非常のよいホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cozy environment

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice stay with my wife. The spa was good as well. Will come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Activities and Spa
Overall is a very good experiences. We signed up the Chef experiences, which is taught by the Executive Chef and was exellent. The spa is also amazingly good! Although there are some problems with the facilities inside the villa, such as air-con was dripping of water at the middle of the night, bath is not really clean, and after the heavy rain, the floor is full of water...ect, but the staff quickly react to your concerns and tried to solve our problems by switching to another villa, which is very good!
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from シンガポール

広々としています

Posted May 19, 2016
お部屋が広く、ゆっくりできます。食事も美味しく、スタッフも親切でした。スパもすごく良かったです。 ゴルフやスポーツなどのアクティビティもあるので、いろんなすごし方ができると思います。