Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. Room amenities can be improved. Water pressure/supply is weak compared to what I have been used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great place for a getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Everything was pretty smooth, from arriving at the ferry terminal to the hotel to checking in and getting a cab etc. Hotel staff were very efficient in meeting our requirements. Pool was big enough for 5 of us and the view of the sunset was amazing. Only drawbacks were the lack of water when two people bathed at the same time as well as the cigarette smell from the villa beside ours. Great getaway though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Good getaway by ferry

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great resort overall, but there should be more than 5 BBQ pits available for bookings. Hotel should not count children under 5 as occupying pax in a 2 bedrooms villa. We had to book 2 villas for 4 adults, 2 kids & 1 baby but 1 villa was totally under utilise as they are not connecting. Kids spa experience was great. Friendly staff everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lovely villa in a nice quiet location, perfect for a weekend break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Two Nights At Montigo

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: We like the service. All staff did a great job from welcoming the guests and provided prompt assistance.
Cons: The maintenance of the facilities, furniture and fixtures can be improved.
Location: We stayed within the resort for the entire trip.
The hotel staff's service is impeccable but unfortunately, the resort is not well-maintained. The living room's floor tiles are cracked and have dark spots on them. At the balcony area, we were badly attacked by mosquitoes. The resort provided mosquito repellent but I think they should still try to eliminate mosquito breeding. On the up side, the rooms are spacious. The bedsheets are clean and the beds are comfortable. We like the personal pool and we had a wonderful steamboat dinner after ordering from the in-house menu. The breakfast spread is great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice view hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The resort is close to the ferry terminal. Resort provide free transfer to the ferry terminal. The staff did an extra mile by surprising me and my husband when we are spending our anniversary and make it a special one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montigo

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Transport service
Very nice staff around Service is fantastic Nice Pool ABle to cook in villa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to nothing

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: staff were pleasant food excellent
Cons: rooms are poorly finished
Location: I organized my own diving trip....they do not offer it
Apartment was clean, presentable, and comfortable. Everything very private in the accommodation. Food was excellent. Downsides, high prices for alcohol, had to order a golf buggy to get anywhere on the complex, full body massage left me in pain, and was a bit too rural for me. Additionally, the store did not stock everything you need. The staff were excellent tho, and the pool was inviting. Enjoyed my experience but would not rush back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Relaxing.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Its a fun and relaxing place. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Superb good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a pleasant stay at batam

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: view and very friendly staffs and can feel safe
Cons: Only at 12 Dec 2016, maybe because it is their public holiday, you can feel the hotel cleaning staff is shorthanded at that day.
the villa's view is nice. And the hotel staff is very friendly. And one of my kid is sick, their hotel staff is very efficient. In 2 minutes, arrange the buggy and transportation to the see the doctor. especially thank for their duty manager Ade Kurniawan.