Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
A spacious villa. Great for families with children. Friendly and helpful staff. Buggy service always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Spacious villa for quiet retreat

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A spacious villa for a quiet retreat. The staffs are friendly. Buggy service is provided from point to point though a shelter walkway would be better for strolling and exploring the resort. Facilities are ok maintained. Hot water is periodically inconsistent from the shower and water flow is not strong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Moderate grade Asian resort

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The view and excellent internet
Cons: Maintenance and food quality overall
Location: Stunning view back to Singapore. Didn't venture outside the resort during our 4 day stay. Close to ferry terminal with free shuttle provided
Acceptable standard of vacation resort. In need of some Tender Loving Care in parts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Resort location close to Singapore

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Villa style with personal pool
Cons: Maintenance of hotel Villas.
Family Trip simply for relaxation. Kids loved the personal pool and we enjoyed the spa treatments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,private pool large for 6 persons

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: private pool and good food
Cons: it is fine
Location: It is close to the Jetty and facing the sea.
Very relaxing with seaview. Nice hotel with private pool and can put in 6-7 persons in the whole private 3-story building. Good Value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very much happy

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We just super had fun, the huge Villa has accommodate all of us with our games and made us comfortable during our bonding in the evening. Everyone's rest was perfectly sound because of the comfort of the beds and the bedroom itself. Glad to have chosen Montigo for our first company outing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel great for a getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious & Quiet. Staff was extremely friendly and explain the hotel layout very well.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room. You can't walk around in the room without your slipper or risk having a black feet by the end of the day.
Room was huge and quiet, perfect for a relaxing getaway. Equipped with a private pool, great for family & friends gathering to have fun & relax by the pool without having to share a swimming pool with the public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. Room amenities can be improved. Water pressure/supply is weak compared to what I have been used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great place for a getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Everything was pretty smooth, from arriving at the ferry terminal to the hotel to checking in and getting a cab etc. Hotel staff were very efficient in meeting our requirements. Pool was big enough for 5 of us and the view of the sunset was amazing. Only drawbacks were the lack of water when two people bathed at the same time as well as the cigarette smell from the villa beside ours. Great getaway though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Good getaway by ferry

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great resort overall, but there should be more than 5 BBQ pits available for bookings. Hotel should not count children under 5 as occupying pax in a 2 bedrooms villa. We had to book 2 villas for 4 adults, 2 kids & 1 baby but 1 villa was totally under utilise as they are not connecting. Kids spa experience was great. Friendly staff everywhere.