Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice view but noting else good about the place.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The only two thing nice was not much people or tourist in hotel and the scenery.
Cons: The hotel or the website could have stated that there was no wifi in the room.
Location: It is a very secluded place. nothing much to do except water sports from the hotel which i find it too expensive.
The hotel is placed in a very secluded place. and because of that we can go too much places outside of the hotel ourselves. One of the staff even told me that to get to the main road by foot will take 2 hours. The only means of transport is the hotel transfer or taxi service which was so expensive. 190,000 rupiah for one way to nagoya. There was no information about paying extra for using wifi inside the room. Not from the hotel website nor expedia. Only able to use wifi at the lobby or bar area. The room service and staff and pleasant and efficient. Overall the room was nice but not the location and service provided by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Mita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mathan Kumar, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort ~ where the city ends and relaxation begins! Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Nongsa Point Marina & Resorts, your feedback is very much appreciated. Apologies for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident. Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Customer service is terrible, and the staff are not responsive at all. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Mita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort I and my team thank you for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay providing us with valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comment concerning the needed improvement and taken it up with the relevant department. I trust the overall you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again anytime soon. In the meantime I remain With kind regards and best wishes for Happy Days ahead Regards, Mita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This place is nice and quiet. Great view from the lobby. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food variety can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant for a short break

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Service in the Nongsa area was top-notch, from land transfers from the ferry terminal to the hotel, check-in, and friendliness of service staff. Not the place to come to if looking for watersports activities, great for relaxing in the pool/by the beach.
4 out of 5
by Heini

Relaxed weekend getaway from Singapore

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We went to Nongsa Point to have a relaxing weekend; swimming and tanning. They did not have a beach but the pool was sufficient for our needs. Convenient shuttle service to Nongsa harbour. As minus sides, most of our room towels were dirty, there was dirt in the bathroom and Wi-Fi was quite slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. By the water.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was our first year anniversary. We checked inon dec 21 and left on dec 23. The pool was great. The food was ok. Their greatest asset is their staff. The room left a lot to be desired in spite of the free wifi. The bed linens were dirty. The showerhead was broken and we had to ask maintenance to fix it. There was mould on the walls of the toilet. There were not enough wall sockets. The wall sockets that were available looked like there were sparks there previously and we didnt dare use them. The place needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good view from our room.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Terrible because the adjoining room woke us and kept us up from 1.30 am-5am with their continued merry making for the two nights we stayed there. They had more than two persons in the room. There should be a section in the booking form to find out from future bookings if it is a group booking or travrlling in a group and allocation of room be based on it....no adjoining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay and not worth the price paid.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Breakfast experience was horrible for both days of my stay. There were "cooked" houseflies in the food which when you inform the service staff, they merely just smiled. Definitely not returning again. Worst Christmas celebration ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall,the resort is good for a relaxation. However an access to shopping center, Nagoya mall is quite inconvenient because the only way to get there is using a taxi from Monday to Thursday. The resort only runs shuttles Friday and weekends. The Chalet where I stayed, has a few problems. So I don't have a chance but change other one. The reasons are that one of the room on the second level, dirts fell from the ceiling and I couldn't turn down the AC in another room. So my kids were about to have a cold at night. Althouh they chaned the room one day after when I made a complaint on that matters, the remdey of grievance was not enough because they just say I am sorry and that's all for its reaction. However if you are really looking for a quite place with reasonable price I strongly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels