Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

The hotel lift cannot make it.

Posted May 15, 2017
The lift cannot make it. We have to wait for many rounds in order to get in the lift. The staff did not use the loading and unloading lift to get up to the floors they need. Instead they are using the guest lift this add on more inconvenience to the guest. As it is always full. Will not stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The apartment are big for familes.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It is great for families.
Cons: The cleanliness and the breakfast.
Location: The location of this hotel are great too. As the malls are just located behind the hotel. There are great food around the areas too.
The apartment are great for families and big group. The cleanliness are the downside. As we requested for toilet paper on the second days but no one send to us till we check out.The breakfast choices are limited. But the staff services at the reception are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious Room - Premier Suite

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Premier Suite -spacious room, with bath tub (jacuzzi). Lifts' system can be improved. Short walking distance to BCS Mall. Near to Nagoya by taxi.
Cons: Aircon takes a while to cool the whole room. Ask for another bath towel, but not available, reason given was hotel is full-house, but enough.
Location: Short walking distance to BCS Mall. Near to Nagoya by taxi. Easy access to street food.
My 2nd time staying at the Premier Suite room. Spacious room. Check-in was pretty. Staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel n comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
So far happy about it and recommended to all but please check room before staying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

When arriving the hotel staff was struggling

Posted Mar 26, 2017
On arrival glass near entrance and many security, a lady shouting for the owner. An ongoing dispute. Only one elevator due to glue I buttons. Very unpleasant atmosphere and no understanding for arriving guests. Doubted to leave but gave m a chance. Atmosphere stayed bad throughout. Several broken ornaments where covered up with clothes. Terrible loud hardcore music during breakfast next morning. No real service and all over, not a good recommendation. Would avoid BCC for a next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a shopping mall and nice eateries

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Was a pleasant stay with BCC and when we forget to print our boarding passes, the receptionist were helpful to assist on this! Overall, a great stay! Will come again!
4 out of 5
by Rossli

Pleasant stay at BCC...

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at BCC frm 21-23Dec, 2016, been a pleasant stay at BCC, room is extremely big and clean, smooth during check-in. Hotel close to BCS and lots of shops and eatery around. Unfortunately, they do not have shuttle service to other Shopping area or frm Ferry Terminal. Love the location of this hotel...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Lighting not bright enough, not enough towel and they cut alot of thing. I am regular customer with them.
5 out of 5
by nur

Take note

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room 1711,tv remote control is not working and due to maintanance issue my card to tap in to the room can be detacted other than that is okay no problem,happy with the staycation although theres a problem
2 out of 5
by Kenji

Clean hotel, with lousy air con on some rooms.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room 1618 have very lousy air con. Had call for the house keeping team to come and check. After coming in to check, they ask me to on the aircon for an hour to let it lower the room temperature. End up, the room is not cold at all. The whole night I woke up a few times because I felt too warm. The lighting is too dim at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Dear Mr.Kenji, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay at The BCC Hotel & Residences. On behalf of the management, please accept our apologize regarding your unpleasant stay recently at our hotel. We have discussed and investigated with our team about your inconvenience cause. We greatly appreciate your comments about some aspects of our hotel facilities that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing some upgrades of our hotel facilities and our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained service and the most friendly atmosphere. Thank you for mentioning the clean hotel. Thank you once again and please accept our sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are looking forward to welcome you again to stay at our hotel. We wish you have an excellent day ahead. Best Regards, Indriadi Assadullah Operational Manager The BCC Hotel & Residence Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma Batam – Indonesia