Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super view.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: environment. view. nice staff.
Cons: hope the restaurant can improve bit.
Location: relaxing and enjoy the natural.
i like the view very much . back for the second times. definitely will go there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We had a lovely time relaxing and taking in the excellent tours available. All staff were very welcoming, a number of the staff went above and beyond in their welcoming nature. Very comfortable rooms, lovely food, beautiful surroundings and stunning wildlife. Excellent swimming pool. We would definitely recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Swee Kok from S'pore

Batang Ai Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bed bugs in mattress!!! Both wife and myself can prove it from the terribly itchy bites on the backs of our thighs!! Other than this,the restaurant serves great ala carte Sarawakian dishes....Chef Dean! Hotel external condition bad and worn. Hilton not doing their job.. Loved the primary rainforest hikes! Experienced and knowledgeable Iban Guides....!!
5 out of 5
by Dennis & Laurie from Dana Point, Ca

Fabulous get away, beautiful and romantic!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our visit so much and do highly recommend it for couples, family or friends. It might be a bit too much of a hike for those with disabilities but I bet they would find a way to accommodate you if you let them know. The staff are that helpful and nice! Everyone we we met was so ready to take care of your needs. We chose the Long House visit and the 1/2 day fishing with locals for our two excursions and I would recommend them both very highly! I'm sure the water fall is lovely but I've seen a lot of them. You cannot experience a 1/2 day fishing trip in the rain Forrest with the locals cooking your lunch and I wouldn't have missed that experience for anything! It was simply brilliant! So if your time is limited, do the Long House and the fishing trip. The Long House was very interesting and nice to see and meet locals, a nice show and a lovely day.
4 out of 5
by Honeymooner from UK

Wonderful location but the hotel is a little tired

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Batang Ai is "managed by Hilton" they claim but sadly the hotel's standards do not match those of the Hilton group as a whole. The majority of staff are warm and friendly and do their best to please but there is something missing here - perhaps the soccer training-kit style uniforms lower expectations but every evening I had to go in search of staff when I wanted to order a drink; a cocktail arrived minus the alcoholic content; I didn't discover they had a decent Malaysian a la carte menu until the final evening (far better than their poor value buffet in the evening) because that menu was never offered. All that said the setting for this hotel is magnificent and the long house trip a must and overall we enjoyed our stay - but watch for weekends when the place fills up with locals many of whom don't have an "off" button when it comes to making noise. During week days it is wonderfully peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from UK

Stunning location, hotel just needs a little TLC

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: A boat trip on the lake
Cons: Bat poo on the pool table
Location: Stunning
Stunning place to stay for a couple of days. Could do with a little tlc but doesn't ruin the experience, you would just expect more from a Hilton. The bat poo everywhere is a bit disgusting but this is just a downside of being able to see the bats up close, i don't see any reason why things couldn't be covered more when not used though eg the pool table. Would definitely recommend a stay.
4 out of 5
by Eileen Read

Relaxing Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the Batang Ai Hilton. We had a duplex room which was large and comfortable and centrally located. Other rooms were a long way from the central area and seemed rather tired. Bats frequent the corridors in the longhouse, which may not appeal to some guests. Location is lovely and we took several tours, which were a bit expensive, but enjoyable. Food only average. Journey to resort is long and bumpy, but worth it.
5 out of 5
by Deportivo Azul

Serene location

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
This is a really beautiful spot and i'd recommend a long boat trip while you're here. I'd bring your own beer though - it's a bit overpriced