Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We had a lovely time relaxing and taking in the excellent tours available. All staff were very welcoming, a number of the staff went above and beyond in their welcoming nature. Very comfortable rooms, lovely food, beautiful surroundings and stunning wildlife. Excellent swimming pool. We would definitely recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super uitstapjes - slecht hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Verblijf met 2 gezinnen. 4 kids tussen 8 en 9 jaar. Hotel heeft zijn jeste tijd gehad, maar is het enige hotel in de buurt. Het eten is niet top. Fruit keuze rondduit een ramp: alleen appel en watermeloen. De cocktails zijn niet lekker, uit miserie dan maar Tiger bier gedronken. De uitstappen zijn wel erg goed. Onze nature walk met Ramona was schitterend! Ze vertelt met veel passie over Borneo, zalig ! Bbq in de jungle bij de watervallen ook erg leuk met de kinderen. Op de uitstapjes niks op aan te merken. Het hotel is dan ook hrlemaal leeg overdaf, want iedereen is op uitstap omdat het niet echt leuk vertoeven is in het hotel zelf. Dus goed voor 2 nachten maar niet voor een week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönen Lage und liebenswertes Personal

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wichtig zu wissen in diesem Hotel arbeiten nahezu nur Einheimische, welche in der Umgebung in Langhausern leben! Daher sind die Umgangsformen nicht immer auf Hilton Niveau. Das Hotel wird nur von Hilton gemanagt.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard from Zürich

Tolles Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Positiv: Schöne Lage am Stausee umgeben von Urwald, sehr freundlicher und guter Service, sehr gutes und preiswertes Essen, Hotel kümmert sich um Ureinwohner (Iban), schöner Pool, Ausflüge gut organisiert Negativ: Frühstücksauswahl etwas eingeschränkt, Sträucher vor einigen Langhäusern abgeschnitten und vertrocknet liegen gelassen. Tipp: Mindestens zwei Übernachtungen einplanen, da die Anfahrt von Kuching mehr als vier Stunden dauert plus Fähre 30 Min. Hotelshuttle kostest pro Weg und Person 120 MYR (Stand: Mai 2015).
3 out of 5
by Swee Kok from S'pore

Batang Ai Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bed bugs in mattress!!! Both wife and myself can prove it from the terribly itchy bites on the backs of our thighs!! Other than this,the restaurant serves great ala carte Sarawakian dishes....Chef Dean! Hotel external condition bad and worn. Hilton not doing their job.. Loved the primary rainforest hikes! Experienced and knowledgeable Iban Guides....!!
4 out of 5
by Ro from Paris

Très bon hôtel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Situation excellente Le charme associé au confort malgré des chambres vieillissantes notamment salles de bain et literie Service aimable, volonté de bien faire malgré parfois un manque de professionnalisme. Une très bonne étape !
5 out of 5
by Dennis & Laurie from Dana Point, Ca

Fabulous get away, beautiful and romantic!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our visit so much and do highly recommend it for couples, family or friends. It might be a bit too much of a hike for those with disabilities but I bet they would find a way to accommodate you if you let them know. The staff are that helpful and nice! Everyone we we met was so ready to take care of your needs. We chose the Long House visit and the 1/2 day fishing with locals for our two excursions and I would recommend them both very highly! I'm sure the water fall is lovely but I've seen a lot of them. You cannot experience a 1/2 day fishing trip in the rain Forrest with the locals cooking your lunch and I wouldn't have missed that experience for anything! It was simply brilliant! So if your time is limited, do the Long House and the fishing trip. The Long House was very interesting and nice to see and meet locals, a nice show and a lovely day.
4 out of 5
by Michpatel from France

Découverte forêt

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé pour base découverte nature maisons longues vie traditionnelle Ibans. Confort, services de bon niveau compte tenu de sa situation d'isolement. Satisfait du séjour