Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms were wonderful and the lap pool was nice too.
5 out of 5
by johnatan fro Sydney Australia from batangas city

viewing family

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
was good nice pool, service was excellent food was only have few section of food ,on my 1st day of breakfast was ok but dont have much food on the buffet very empty on the buffet.
5 out of 5
by ARMELA

Impressive room

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room is huge, comfortable and impressive including to those that came to see us
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and the food was good. Service was also good. The wifi needs improvement, sometimes you have no internet at all. I think they need more routers instead of using extensions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in the area

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The upgrade to a suite was a welcome surprise. The room was newly built, with a nice kitchen and living room. The bathroom was big, with a shower and a tub. Areas of improvement: - No phones or intercom to call - The breakfast can be significantly improved with more breakfast appropriate variety (i.e. tocino, longanisa, bangus) instead of the menudo that was served. - The pillows were too big and hard for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted May 4, 2016
Clean and very nice...............................
4 out of 5
by Barry C from Tagaytay City

Best hotel in the Batangas City area

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best hotel in the Batangas City/ San Pascual area. The public areas and the rooms are beautiful. The rooms are spacious. In general, everything works (not true in many hotels in the Philippines) -- the hot water, A/C, TV, shower all worked fine. Service was very good. Room service dinner was excellent, and delivered within 20 minutes, even though the hotel was full that night. Unlike most hotels in the Philippines, Pontefino understands what customer service in the travel industry means.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Travelling through Batangas there are limitive options for hotels, we decided to get the more expensive one on the hope we would get quality. The hotel staff were rude, no wifi in the room, breakfast was left to sit with insects crawling all over it. Disappointing, avoid.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Texas

Nice but you are confined a bit

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were great. Hotel rooms need updating
2 out of 5
by Danilo Martinez from U.s.

Mangagantso

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
They will milk you out of everdime from your pocket. I specifically mentioned that i wanted a large room for 4 people. only to be charged extra for the two other people in our party.