Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Best in Batavia !

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Most hotels in this area have one king bed or two fullsized. BW has the two queen size that our family prefers. A good nights sleep should NOT be under-rated !
3 out of 5
by Kerry

Call before you reserve- make sure pool is open

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The pool and hot tub were both closed- neither was noted on the hotels website, since the pool and hot tub were the only reason I chose this hotel for this trip I was very upset. The manager was very nice and tried to be accommodating, I understand control over the website is not her fault, she did make a sign for the desk once I called corporate. Beds were comfortable, TV/fridge were nice, room was clean. Our room door to the hallway as well as our bathroom door did not shut easily, you really had to make sure you pushed/pulled to make it click shut. The wifi was a bit spotty, but understandable due to the storms and power outages in the area while we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The pool and hot tub were under renovation and thus not available for use, even though the sign out front says they are. We had chosen the best western mostly because of the pool and hot tub so this was a let down. The complimentary breakfast was a very nice spread though.
5 out of 5
by Nickala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric and Kathy

Pick this one!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Selected due to others' reviews. I stay in quite a few hotels. This was an EXCELLENT value, was immaculate, the best extremely comfy, it was quiet and breakfast was better than standard quality for continental breakfast. The Belgian waffle really WAS the best one I have ever had. Coffee good, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was broken down but clean old furniture

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Breakfast was par establishment was patched up everywhere old equipment and furniture and far too expensive for quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Great place to relax with children

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good beds, good indoor pool and hot tub. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good hot breakfast (eggs, waffles). Had a good time with grandson, and his friend. They enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and the breakfast was good

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: price, cleanliness, and breakfast
only knock is that the lip at the top of the shower had not been cleaned