Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some upgrades
Location: Located right off thruway for easy access. Close to restaurants, racetrack, and Darien Lake.
Hotel is beginning to show its age. Everything still in good condition and probably best hotel in Batavia.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Toronto

hampton stay batavia

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
someone forgot to clean tub otherwise everything was perfect friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by diane from Davison, MI

Disappointed Guest

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I specifically stayed at this hotel for the hot tub, but was sadly disappointed. After driving for 6 hours, I was in need of a nice hot tub only to find the water was like bath water. The front desk said there was a broken part. So why wasn't their a sign on the door to the poolroom or even when I made reservation. I would have stayed at another hotel for a cheaper rate, but wanted the hot tub so was willing to pay the extra only to be disappointed. I could have filled my bath tub with hot water and gotten a better deal. Also the noise from expressway kept me awake as well as other people making noise in rooms next door and above. The door to the closet would not stay shut so was annoying as it kept opening and blocking the bathroom door. Needless to say, I will think twice before ever going back here. I will definitely find another hotel for my next trip to Batavia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
You walked in and it smelled musty, no working hot tub,pool. The key cards did not work on room, was locked out several times. Wet in entry way,for some reason , only one staff person, not even a housekeeping person available . No coffe or hot water , ran out. It was a terrible experience . I would not recommend this hotel . Updates are needed ,staff needed also to be available . Rated a 1 at best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel by NY Thruway

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Up to date rooms, friendly staff, and continental breakfast.
Cons: Pool was down for maintenance, but not a big issue.
Location: Next to a Thruway exit, near a Target and some other stores. Fair selection of restaurants nearby. Close enough to Buffalo to use if attending a gam
We stayed at The Hampton Inn while traveling to visit relatives in Canada. The hotel is much nicer than other alternatives in Batavia. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She helped us select a nearby restaurant for dinner. Many of the other guests appeared to be business travelers. Definitely a good pick.
5 out of 5
by Davy

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel! Great pool and workout room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay there again. Good looking hotel outside and inside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, the executive/family look, and feel, the pool, and hot tub, the comfort of the rooms, the location, I liked everything.
Cons: need restaurant on site, or right next door by building, girl who cleaned did not vacuum, or make beds, and one time I had to ask for toilet paper.
Location: It was close to everything in driving distance; shopping, dining, hiking, etc. My car was broken down so I could not drive any where though
The hotel was quiet, comfortable, relaxing, clean, and friendly. The breakfast staff was very friendly, courteous, respectful, and pleasant, kept the area well stocked, and clean. I was very pleased with the breakfast selection, and the all day, and night beverage area which provided; coffee, tea, hot cocoa. That was very nice, and convenient. I would have however, liked it better if there was a full restaurant in the hotel as my car broke down, and I was stuck eating delivered food. I really wanted dine in meals. The reception staff were very friendly, courteous, respectful, and pleasant. Except for the older lady that worked there. She has some personal social issues that could be worked on, but she was still ok. My only real complaints are that the girl who cleaned our room did not make our beds, or vacuum the whole time we were there. Once we had to ask for towels, and toilet paper. That was annoying.