Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester.ny

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location didnt hear thruway trucks
Cons: Staff could hqve been more friendly price for room was to high for area
Location: The devils rock is great to see.peebles dept store.had great things to shop for.i would suggest looking around there
Good hotel room was clean beds were soft sleep quaity was good heater/ac worked great.hotel staff as ok no overly friendly. . price was rather high and didnt get my hilton points added to my acct.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Stay away from this hotel. Only stayed here 2 nights and after the first night we wanted to leave. We checked in (only hotel I've ever been in where front staff dress code included hoodies), woke up next morning to tour parks for the day and came back that NIGHT to our room being UNLOCKED, OPEN, and ZERO housekeeping done! Housekeeper did come in to the room because the towels were all removed from room and the tip we left was gone. Completely outrageous! Manager was unavailable till the next day....really? On a booked out weekend at 6pm manager is unavailable?? Was it because we booked room thru expedia so everything was already payed upfront, so since they had our money, manager was unavailable?? Regardless of the situation, I have never in my life had my hotel room left open and unclean and then combined with poor customer service! Do not stay here! Spend a little more and go someplace else!
4 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John

not great

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
air conditioner loud and temp was inconsistent. entire family came home sick. hot tub broken with no water which was dangerous. gym had several small bugs crawling around which was gross.
3 out of 5
by Allison from Cochranton, PA

Pretty underwhelming

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Over all it was just ok. I am not sure why I booked on hotels.com for $119 per night, and was charged $139 per night. Told by staff that they have "nothing to do with hotels.com"...however they had a room reserved in my name. Go figure! Also, found containers of food in fridge from other guests. How well do they really clean?? The hot tub was out of order. The free wifi leaves so much to be desired. Kept cutting out. And I am still scratching my head how I reserved a room for $119 and get charged an additional $20 each night. I will plan ahead next year and find somewhere closer to the park that doesn't cost so much.
3 out of 5
by Laurie from Phoenix

A little shabby, needs renovating, but clean,

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family, the room was adequate. Staff was mostly friendly. Breakfast was good, until they ran out of food and didn't make any more.
4 out of 5
by Amy from West Sand Lake

Business stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business. This is your typical off the highway hotel. Nothing fancy. Elevators did not work when I first arrived so I had to take the stairs. Room seemed a little dated, but it was clean. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, plenty of food and it was all fresh. I used the gym once, it was small but it suited my purposes. One thing I find odd, there are three hotels all right next to each other but there is no restaurant in walking distance. Closest is down the road across a very busy street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Below usual Hampton standard No cookies or usual treats we are used to at Hampton hotels. staff not friendly to my family at all Breakfast basic selection Nothing ..nothing at all near hotel no where to eat etc within walking We drove to Alex diner which is excellent Hotel staff had no knowledge of procedures when I asked to use safe Room and hotel clean etc but no character or location plus points Business hotel only not suitable for family on vacation. Location near main road only
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some upgrades
Location: Located right off thruway for easy access. Close to restaurants, racetrack, and Darien Lake.
Hotel is beginning to show its age. Everything still in good condition and probably best hotel in Batavia.