Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI. NY

Central location between cities

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Found hotel located between Buffalo, Rochester, n Geneseo. Checked in was fine. Big problem, walking to room the smell of Marijuana was strong in hallway. Room was clean n quiet. Food services could be better. Weren't impressed with our two meals there. Staff was helpful n friendly. Easy check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed her a few times and enjoy it because it's clean, right off the highway and the service is friendly. I have it a 4 star overall because the restaurant was closed for the winter hours. I was disappointed because after driving all day I didn't want to go to Applebys as this particular ones isn't good. The hotel restaurant is very good. I'll still stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was for a personal pleasure trip. I liked the hotel, but there were some rough spots. Ice machines did not work on 4 of the five floors, meaning everyone had to go to the first floor for ice. One of the two elevators at the B entrance did not work. The stairs were very very tired, and in need of restoration on the treads. Finally, the access doors did not lend themselves to a sense of security and that should be upgraded. The staff was very friendly and my stay was enjoyable. It could be a better hotel if they tried to fix it a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. The bed and pillows were amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Hotel needs work and teaching staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Got room in back of hotel, poor lighting to com in at night. 67 yr single traveling alone woman. Asked for rm close to front. Popcorn ceiling open in areas and dropping all over. Was bit by bugs with terrible bite reactions! Looked for bed bugs as a nurse I know what they look like didn't find.extra lock on door falling off deadbolt rarely worked. Construction workers at hotel at night drunk meandering around. Also seen doing drugs In trucks in parking lot. Very unsafe feeling. Told desk when I was leaving and woman at desk just looked at with no response about bugs in room. Stayed here one year ago with a daughter of mine and was not this way. Decided to stay again for 50th class reunion in an area and was very disappointed with the whole stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Dirty Smelly and not well maintained hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was big, big lobby, but very dirty carpets, smell, bathroom has patches, water doesn't flow smoothly. Housekeeping was done OK, but owner or whoever didn't change the bed sheets and other housekeeping stuff never changed since many years- the worst experience ever since i am booking with Hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad front desk experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The from desk person 'Summer' was very very rude. I called her prior to my visit to confirm the bookings. She said there's no booking on my name. When I asked her to repeat my name, she said that it starts with 'A' and she checked that there're no bookings. Everytime, you have to call thrice to speak to the front desk. Later, when I reached hotel, there was booking on my name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding party group

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable.