Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Overpriced

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Wotif
I paid $117 for a room and it was $27 too much. It's in a convenient spot to walk into town but the room was ultra basic. There was no proper table. The shower had an awful water saver head and ran seriously hot and cold several times per minute. The walls are so thin you could hear conversations in the next room, not to mention someone snoring most of the night. To put it into context, two nights later I stayed at the Seaspray at Mollymook for $3 more and got a room double the size, big strong shower, beautiful view over the ocean and breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Noisy...

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Extremely loud location for a Sunday morning. Had another guest drilling just after 6am and then at 8am blowing leaves. Not a restful place to stay. You can hear everything. The owners were lovely people and tried to be accommodating. We wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly helpfull owners, close to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Only one minor detail, a table would've been handt
Location: 2 minutes to shops, tour bookings and eateries
Very pleasant, quiet and comfortable, seafood restaurant two doors down, water across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Sydney

Clean & Confortable.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, clean & comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and all and really helpful staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bigger rooms with maybe an extra sink for making coffee.
Location: Easy walk to the centre.
Great location and all and really helpful staff. Easy walk into the town centre. Only downside was the room was a bit too small to accommodate myself and my girlfriend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Bay Exec

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: Your tapware & shower heads
Need new shower heads - only one button worked on toilet Taps need renewing old & daggy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice accommodation

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Nice place, just lacked a bit of facilities in the room. Good price, nice and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Kiama

Pleasant

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and tidy rooms recently renovated so was nice and new and very nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pei Wen

Great Hotel,but really poor & ridiculous staff

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, pretty satisfied with the conditions of the room and neighborhood. Room was spacious with comfortable beds.Toilet was quite small with no space to put our toothbrush etc. Only complaint was the staff. Hotels.com and the billboard of the hotel mention free WiFi. But when I requested the WiFi access from the reception, he wanted to charge me 5 bucks for the WiFi which was ridiculous. Until I showed him the booking confirmation from Hotels.com that the WiFi was free, and he just gave an excuse that he didn't know what Hotels.com displayed on their website, which was lame. Even if he really didn't know what Hotels.com placed on their website, then what about at the entrance of HIS hotel? In the end he only provided WiFi for 3 devices when there were 5 people in the room which we already paid for. He wanted to charge 5 bucks for the other 2 devices. Ridiculous. Staff really spoilt the ambiance and coziness of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomakin NSW

Great clean hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Wotif
The manager was very friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean and quiet. Fixtures all in great condition - looks like it's been recently refurbished. Will stay here again.