Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

On the waterfront, not too far from town

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Room was clean and tidy, if not a little dated. However the kids loved the character of the room. Communication with staff was challenging at times as there were no internal phones and the office closed around 8pm. Free Wifi was not great - very difficult to connect to and often dropped out. When we raised this with management we were told a number of other people were connected (single digits) and that it must be our problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The staff were so friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and in a great condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Bateman's Bay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location. VERY CLEAN and fragrance free sheets for those with allergies.
Cons: Everything! Really old decor in bedroom, tired bathroom with dated tiles and really old plumbing. Towels smelled quite stale.
Location: Not a lot to do in Bateman's Bay except drive or walk along the beautiful seaside, eat good food, shop in the tiny central business district.
Older hotel with dark brick walls inside & out -- in serious need of a facelift. Completely charming owner who gave helpful suggestions about places to dine and things to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Melbourne

Comfortable and spacious but missing a few things!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was centrally located, the room was spacious and comfortable and the manager was very friendly and helpful. However, there were no face washers or hand towels in my room....it was lucky that I brought a face washer with me. When I asked the manager he said that people who stay for only one night don't get them! I've stayed in lots of motels and have never had this anywhere else. I wouldn't think they save much in costs. Therefore I won't be staying there for one night again as there are enough other places in Batemans Bay and down the road at Batehaven that supply such things and more for about the same price. I would however consider this motel for a longer stay and a first floor room with a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect location to enjoy Batemans Bay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location, value for money and spacious rooms
Cons: Slight updating of facilities and perhaps a microwave in the room.
Location: Bird and wildlife park is about a 1km away. And all the boating activities are nearby.
The hotel is easy to find as it is only a few hundred metres from the town centre and on main seaside road. It offers plenty of car parking space and the rooms are spacious. Perhaps some of the facilities are slightly dated but that is only a small thing. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goulburn

Bayside Motel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean facility, friendly staff
Cons: Parking was a bit of a challenge, everything from motor bikes to trucks meant you really had to concentrate on getting out early in the morning
Location: Location is great you can go for a walk along the waterfront or even into town. I had dinner at a wonderful little Thai restaurant called Eat at Siam.
For a budget Motel I was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the rooms, comfort of the bed and friendliness of the staff. Would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right on the Bay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Ease of booking for a late night arrival
Cons: Lighting was a bit stark in our room: too many flouros.
Hassle-free late arrival with a booking made in the early evening - was all made easy for us. We set off early the next morning - so we didn't have much time to explore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Only problem is that there is no hair dryer available in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Bad customer service

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: This has been a bad experience for me.
I arrived late after reception closed but got into the room with no problem as it was earlier arranged to have my key left in the room. This place had advertised free wifi,but when I tried to get online I found that I needed a username/password. There was none left with my key or receipt, and as it was very late I decided not to disturb motel staff and go without internet for the nite. In the morning I mentioned to the male owner that they could have left the username/password with my keys or receipt to which he smugly gave security issues as an excuse for not leaving it with my key and mockingly said that I should have rung the nite bell if I had wanted to get online. There was no apology or any attempt to say that it was an oversight on their part as the security excuse did not hold water. I found out later from the other motel owners that it would have cost the motel owner around $10 should I have used the net. Due to the owner's bad attitude, I will not be staying at this motel on my next visit to Batemans Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Certainly close enough to walk to venues

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and spacious
Cons: As we were there for 3 nights, Should have had a microwave so we were able to warm up our food and they only supply a continental breakfast
Location: 2 clubs, bird land, views
I felt more comfortable than other motels I have stayed at in the past