Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH COAST NSW

Great option!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, price & very friendly staff.
Cons: I think it offers everything you would expect for the price.
Location: Great location, right across from the water and walking distance to clubs an town centre.
Great location and staff are very friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here and will happily stay again. Great budget priced hotel in a great location, right across from the water and walking distance to the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tathra

Great location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Lastminute
Walking distance to main town, great Thai restaurant right next door (BYO).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
This motel was just fine for the money . Clean comfortable and close to a great selection of takeaway food and Thai restaurant . Chris the owner was more than helpful and very friendly .would definitely stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
We were looking for somewhere to stay while attending triathlon in town didn't need 5 star room or the rates. This was a convenient location and comfortable room. Would stay again if passing through
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but nice motel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, close to everything. Room was very old but didn't really matter it was cheap. Overall would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

nice place, close to the centre with water view

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It's location.
A nice place for a short stay. It's close to the centre and the club with the water view. Staff is very nice. The room is very clean. Would consider to stay there again in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

weekend stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up update curtains holes in them
Very unclean needs updated curtains had holes in them could see through them Theprice was $169 terrible after seeing the room 1/2 a banana in the fridge left by Previous occupied people told staff member said that they where very busy trying to get rooms ready. Didn't use the shower as floor not very clean sticky and I put a bobby pin that was on the floor rusted in to the bin rusted legs on bathroom unit not a good look if your running a business then you should take care to update the property Sorry but I do not recommend this motel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Rhona Hope all is well in Mount Kembla. I did apologise for the food left behind in the fridge and you appeared satisfied and even empathetic with my response as it was the very busy Easter Long Weekend. Tariffs in Batemans Bay are higher during certain Holiday periods at all Accommodation providers and you paid the peak rate during your 1 x night stay on Saturday 15.04.17. We are very disappointed with your review as we try hard to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. We are approachable people, yet you failed to mention any of the other issues to me as outlined. From our observations we thought you and your husband were enjoying yourselves. Being the Leasehold Owners, our expenditure is quite substantial and this restricts our spending. The Motel was built in 1971 and does require some improvements that will possibly be carried out if future finances permit. Rust can be more prevalent in Coastal areas and this can expedite the corrosive process. Had we known of you not showering we could have made other arrangements for you to cleanse yourself. We look forward to your next visit and wish you well on your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Perfect location and friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a fantastic experience and will use Beach Drive Motel as our go to! Staff are absolutely lovely! So much so that we stayed another night! We look forward to staying again in the near future :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel close to town

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Towels could have been softer.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops, and activities nearby, eg mini golf, cinemas, Birdland and a short drive to Mogo Zoo
Clean, quiet and tidy room, close to town. Easy to walk/ride along boardwalk into town and right across from the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close To the Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Close to beach and town. Friendly staff, easy to book online. Great info on local attractions