Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
clean, comfortable, relaxing, quiet, great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Just good enough for a stop off the highway, breakfast area is super small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Not nearly as good as other chains

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel room was very hot. Took hours for air to cool down. Sheets very scratchy and rough. Carpet needed shampooing. And while I have been a member for quite a while, no one acknowledged or thanked me. I won't stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Convenient to activities in the area

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast was not very good. I don't expect perfect for a hotel breakfast, but I did end up going out to eat because the food was just not good.
There were issues with the plumbing from the moment I arrived. After attempting to resolve myself, I went to the front desk. The staff was very nice & actually moved my room because they didn't feel they could resolve in a timely manner. That was very nice.
4 out of 5
by kendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: very little - A/C worked well.
Cons: Bed, breakfast, sound deadening, carpet.
Could have spent approx $10 more and had much better accomodations. Hotel is showing it's age and not in a "Character" kind of way....
2 out of 5
by ROBERT

Poor

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Check out staff acted like she couldn't be bothered.
3 out of 5
by Marcel

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had homeless man hanging around for the few days we were at the hotel. Room was noisy being right off the Highway.
4 out of 5
by Fusion Roofing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels