Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Clean but older. Not enough electrical outlets in convenient areas. Check in was good. Served continental breakfast in timely manner. Did not feel the price paid reflected quality of accommodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Needs attention

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything written above in "experience."
Two bad light bulbs; one light fixture not working; coffee maker, no electrical outlet; bathroom sink faucets-hot and cold on opposite side; no maid service after 1:00 pm; one usable/convenient electrical outlet in the room - all this in room 101.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money. More like a 50$ night motel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to oxford.
Cons: Only gave us 2 large towels and we had 4 guest. Sheets had stains. Towel had holes.
We stayed here because we were in town for a ballgame. It was a 2 night min and was priced just as much as all the other hotels. Hotel was old and definitely not worth the money. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and over priced

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: I wasn't sleeping outdoors, though if I hadn't got a new room while the dog was barking that would have been an improvement.
Location: it's in batesville, ms. if you aren't going to oxford for a ball game you don't need to be here.
dog in next room barking constantly resulting in midnight move to another room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Filthy dirty from years of neglect

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Disgusting! Filthy! Run down! Years of neglect! Bathroom Was gross with years of dirt in the corners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores, Alabama

Average Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel had clean room's. Currently under update construction. Television in the room had poor quality. Breakfast was not conducive for diabetics. Carbs , no protein. Poor quality. Staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we will try to add some more items for breakfast.sorry for inconviniancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean comfortable. Close to lots of restaurants Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you , for staying with us. and appriciate your possitive response
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ole ms football game.
Fine for a short stay. room smelled like someone had smoked in it.
1 out of 5
by Lori

Do not stay at the Days Inn atBatesville, MS

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty and disgusting! Bed had suspicious stains and popcorn in it! We were so tired we slept on top of the covers. One member had to change rooms 4 times!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Days Inn, Batesville, MS

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the rooms need to be updated/remodeled. new furniture and beds.
Location: location was good.
The stay was horrible, but it was the only motel that was not booked and would allow pets. The rooms needed to be updated about 10 years ago, they were in terrible condition. There must have been some construction going on somewhere because of all the equipment parked there. I was uncomfortable staying there and did not sleep at all that night.