Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa,KS

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were thrilled that we were able to book this for Ole Miss game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and tidy.
Cons: Staff professionalism and functionality of amenities
Location: Good location near decent restaurant options.
Pool and hot tub were no in service. Both we filled with debris and algae. Looked like pond water. Treadmill in fitness center did not work either. Front desk staff and management were horsing around upon our arrival. Two staff had to apologize as they didn't realize we were checking in with a third employee. The following day a staffer was seen skipping through the lobby. The room and rest of the facility were very nice and well kept. We would have stayed elsewhere knowing the pool and gym equipment were not operational. Will not be staying here on future business trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The Staff were great. Upon check in there was no reservation. I had a copy of it and the front desk gave me an upgrade in my room.
Cons: The Corporate Office of Holiday Inn needs to show appreciation to their Hard Working Staff.
Beautiful hotel. Had a few flaws. The floor we stayed on has a defective, ac unit right next to our room. It had leaked so badly that it smelled of mold. I notified the staff and they were very polite and said they would take care of it. Upon check-out we had a power outage (4 hours) the night before. We had a coupon for a free breakfast and were politely told by the kitchen staff they could not honor it because of the outage. To make a long story short I ask the front desk and she told me the same thing. My understanding is that the kitchen was up and running, however, in order to process the coupon it had to wait until the computers were up and running. I do not have a problem with any of the above, however, both the girl at the front desk and the girl in the kitchen area were worried they would get in trouble and have to make up for the problem thru their paychecks. I am shocked Holiday Inn treats their employees in such a brutal way. The front desk girl was in tears. I am not unhappy with Any of the staff here. They were great. The fault is with Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Great Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant-breakfast priced well for a hotel Close to everything. Nice pool,quiet, well kept, great staff , GM who cares about property,staff,guest
Location: 20 min to Ole Miss, 10 min to Sardis Lake, Polar Express , lots of restaurants, gas, Walmart and smaller retails. Great fishing in the area.
In town for my sons wedding. Wanted a quiet comfortable place to wind down. 2 day stay. Meg was there when I checked in, very sweet and quickly got me in my room. Meg also was informative for getting me to my venue in the country 2 exits away. She made everything easy. The Manager (very nice) and I spoke of TN where we had both lived and made me feel at home. My room was great. Comfy bed and plenty of pillows. Very clean and well kept. Pool was nice to cool off on an August day. Young man at nite was also very attentive, as I had to leave a key for my sweetheart who arrived several hours after me. Restaurant prices for breakfast were reasonable and food was good. There is a full bar also. I would give this Hotel and staff an 11 if I could. Great stay!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Will not stay there again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When we walked into our room it appeared clean and updated. However when walking into the bathroom, the toilet wouldn't flush. The chain inside the flushing mechanism was detached. No biggie- my husband fixed it. We noticed the water was going down slowly in the sink as well. The next morning, we went to take a shower and the water wouldn't go down. We were in a hurry, so 2/3 of us showered. The last one not wanting to stand in the gross water. We then went to breakfast in the hotel. It took almost an hour to get our food. When they brought it one was cold., not like it had sat there, they just hadn't cooked it enough. The cheese was not melted at all and they screwed up my order. People were complaining, walking out, yet no one was comped anything. We would have left earlier if they didn't tell us after a 1/2 hour our food would be up shortly. We ended up being late to our morning appointment. When we checked out, we complained again, all they said was sorry. We normally stay across the street at the Hampton. We will be staying there next time. We are not coming back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Good Location For An Unexpected Stop

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The young man at the front desk was very helpful on a busy Saturday night. The room was basic Holiday Inn -- right down to the "king size" bed too short for a six footer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was good, nice and clean! Comfy beds. A quick option for breakfast would be nice but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shameika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had trouble with our check-in and the receptionist was not helpful--in fact, she almost seemed to relish in the situation. And, there was an anniversary party at the hotel with a lot of marijuana smoking. The hallways still smelled of it the next morning. We were very disappointed with our experience.