Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batesville

Terrible!!

Posted May 10, 2016
I reserved a double non-smoking room, my room was given away and I had to take the only room left, which was a smoking room. I don't smoke, therefore the room smelled terrible. We used air freshener and tried to air the room out but it didn't work. When we turned the bed down there was hair in our bed and something hard and crusty was all over the blanket, I called the front desk and let it ring several time but no one answered. I went to the desk and asked for clean bedding, I told the gentleman that I could change the sheets myself and didn't mind. He laughed and said we don't have anymore sheets because we are over booked. I find it hard to believe the Ramada only has one set of sheets per room! I will never be back, nor will I recommend this place to anyone. I was warned but still gave it a shot. I will know better next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really needs some cleaning and the air conditioner wasn't working good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from batesville ar

close to Lyon college

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Would have been better if they had breakfast Buffett The resturant was nice
1 out of 5
by Susan P. from Arkansas

One mishap after another - don't stay here!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was not aware this was a MOTEL with outside doors! The outside stairs lacked a handrail, making it difficult to manage with suitcase and cooler - does not meet code. Requested refrig was not there when we arrived. Toilet leaked. Microwave & coffee pot were not plugged in. When moving table to access plug, table almost fell apart it's extremely wobbly and flimsy. Bed was too hard - hurt our hips. A soap dish was installed in shower wall at 5.5 feet high - needles to say, hit our heads on it! TV guide channels listed were all incorrect. TV watching was difficult to find stations without guide. No telephone books were available to find dining in the area. Restaurant in the building had horrible food. Eggs were barely cooked and omlett was powdered eggs! The front desk when assigning our room informed us that the bar in hotel the hotel got very loud on Fri & Sat nights, so put us at opposite end of motel. STILL heard music into the late night. The entire stay was one mishap after another! The Holiday Inn Express right next door was booked, and now I know why! I would suggest the Holiday Inn Express for your visit to Batesville. That's where we'll be staying in Batesville.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Noise was tremendous- not much sleep

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The noise from the bar was quite annoying. I could only sleep after 2am when it closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff was great. It was quit so I got lots of rest
3 out of 5
by Leondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aubrey from Brandon, Ms

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, had everything you usually get, except a microwave. They only thing I found wrong with the room is that the door stuck a little, and there was a mild musty smell, but in the time it took me to bring my things it, the smell had aired out. The bedding was extremely soft and comfy Caitlin was very friendly, as others have said. The breakfast, while not free, was a good price, and taste. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by James from Temple, Texas

Ramada

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was good friday but they were remodeling to put in a restaurant and the weekend fare was a bit less but still a giod place
4 out of 5
by Brent from Moore, OK

HomeRun

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
clean room....good wifi....outdoor pool and hot tub...by the time your reading this the restaurant will be back on line with a good free breakfast....what more could you ask for?