Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batesville, Arkansas

Hotel was great! Staff was really nice

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Everything was great! The only 2 things I would complain about is we paid for 2 nights but on the 2nd night the keys didn't work, and they didn't have complementary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would take massive renovation to entice me to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Walked into room after check-in (there was a guest sleeping in a chair in the lobby) and turned around and walked out. Smelly, not clean, damp, tired and not well maintained. My suggestion - tear it down.
3 out of 5
by DIANNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to event.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to event we were attending.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. The bathroom had long black hair in tub. Neither my husband or I are black headed. I really wondered if it had been cleaned.
The room was definitely not the one in picture. The picture showed and word description listed a separate sitting area ( among other things) that were not in our room. The room met our overnight needs but I would not trust Expedia listings in future especially if booking for long term vacation or business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Older Hotel, Showing its Age

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Clean enough room. Friendly enough staff at front desk.
Cons: See above complaints about bathroom.
Location: Stunning scenery all along the roadways in the area. Mtn. View & Blanchard Springs Caverns are in driving distance. White River for fishing.
Front desk staff people were friendly. The room was just a room - husband checked for bedbugs first thing & didn't find any. The shower curtain in the bathroom was pink on the bottom with mildew & there was mildew running along some of the tiles. It took us a while to figure out how to get hot water in the tub without scalding ourselves. The toilet seat was loose. We only stayed one night & left for the much nicer Holiday Inn located up the road. We reported the problems at the front desk when we checked out. Desk person made surprised, "tsking" noises as if they would immediately handle our complaints. No way to know if they did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Upon arrival staff member proceeded having a personal phone conversation while I waited to be addressed. Didn't realize how much of an inconvenience guests could be!!
2 out of 5
by Kyra

Very unhappy!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here a few nights in a row repeatedly asked for maintenance to fix a leak in our room after working through the day and coming back it still had not been fixed the entire carpet in front of the sink and around the general area and leading to bathroom was soaked with water in the carpet. Asked for towels repeatedly refused to bring towels since we were checking out at noon. Was not able to shower that morning because lack of towels. Poor poor service! Very unhappy customer!
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
There was no where to hang clothes. Only one trashcan in the room. REALLY needs updating. AC did not get the room cool enough. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Perfect for a overnight stay at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quick turn around stay and we did not want to pay high dollar for a hotel that we would only spend a couple of hours in. This hotel was perfect! The room was comfortable, clean and only a mile from Lyon's College! It was great! The customer service was pleasant also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! You are always welcome here and we hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Plan to go out for meals.the in house restaurant leaves a lot to be desired....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by taylor, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your hotel stay. The restaurant inside the hotel is not operated by the hotel. I will show them this review and maybe they can contact you for specific issues you had. Please come back and see us. We enjoy having great guests and you're always welcome here.