Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, nice hotel, but very noisy!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel is in a great spot and is nicely decorated. However, if you are looking for a restful nights sleep, you won't get it here. The building is old, so understandably you will hear creaking and people walking around above, but to hear the conversations of the other guests in the rooms next to you word for word was a bit ridiculous. The hotel is in desperate need of some sound proofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good all rounder

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Visited as a couple. Lovely clean, modern room and the staff very friendly and efficient. Hotel is really close to the train station, shops and everything Bath has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smack bang in the centre of town

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Decor is a bit eclectic ....
Location: As above
Staff attentive and friendly. Everything in walking distance. Loved the individually cooked breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel in city center near to all places

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Room with view
Cons: More food
Location: Visit tharmal bath spa, pump room, Cresent,river walk, Circus, shopping, restaurants all within 5 minutes walk from the hotel
Excellent greeting at the reception, quick check in, very helpful staff,room very clean and comfortable room will all facilities, excellent bath room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Perfect city centre hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great find, ideally placed right in town. Very friendly team. Stylish and chic, perfect for short break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Good location, bad room until I complained

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Arrived at the hotel exhausted only to find my room small and noisy(surrounded by kitchen vents) went and complained to reception who offered a choice of two other rooms. No baths in either. I did not realise at the time that the one I chose gave on to the kitchen courtyard and so could not have window open due to smell and noise. Altogether a really disappointing experience after having looked so forward to a break after a v. Hard year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Centrally located hotel, well-appointed, spacious

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location; modern bathroom; well appointed room; large, comfortable bed; helpful, friendly staff.
Location: Historic Bath city; Bath Abbey; Roman Spa. Take a tour to Stonehenge, Avebury and the Cotswolds.
Attractive hotel near Bath Abbey and the Roman Spa, and in easy walking distance to/from the train station. Pubs outside make rooms a little noisy, but they shut by about midnight. Rooms well appointed with comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. Didn't use the dining room or the bar, but both looked upscale. The employees were very attentive, storing our bags because we arrived early, and delivering them to our room before we returned to check-in. And, of course, they stored our bags after we checked out so we could continue to tour Bath before we returned to London. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay in a super city.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The situation of the hotel was excellent - being close to shops, restaurants and main attractions such as the Abbey, Baths, Pump Rooms & Guildhall.
I gave the overall rating of 4 instead of 5 because I felt the room could have been slightly larger and be equipped with a wardrobe rather than a hanging rack, and a safe. Double glazing would also have helped keep the sound of the nearby nightclub customers at bay. The noisy youngsters didn't quieten down till 3.0am! The bar was very pleasant and atmospheric.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Not good value for money

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: We found a great little cocktail bar called Opium, it's under the bridge near the river.
The room itself was OK but the bathroom was very much in need of renovation. It was very old and tatty. The breakfast was again OK; I picked up a bread roll which with a good throw would have probably broken a window! This was rectified when I pointed it out though. We were also quite surprised that when breakfast items like Juice and smoothies ran out people were told that they wouldn't be replenished. We were lucky to have got there early! This was quite an expensive room for a night, although the location is great it doesn't really feel like value for money; I have stayed in nicer places for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The room was very small, but perfect for one night's stay. Staff were amazing and wonderful location.