Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Staff really friendly room was nice and hotel only a short journey in taxi to town centre would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast. While there was an extensive hot and cold buffet, I would always prefer to wait longer for a freshly cooked breakfast.
Location: One and a half miles from Bath city centre, and very close to a 'bus route. The attractions of Bath are too well known to require listing.
First-rate in all respects. Helpful, friendly staff, and an excellent room and facilities. The food was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Honest review

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is 5-10mins drive into Town. 15mins from the M4 motorway. Breakfast was fresh and nice. The room was big and spacious. Fridge was topped up with fresh water bottles and milk. Coffee machine and kettle was nice to have with options for hot drinks. Bathroom was big and spacious. Very clean hotel no dirt or out of place mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Friendly and comfortable. Really enjoyed my stay. Easy access to city centre. Staff polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Good quality hotel room spacious comfortable and clean. Great selection of teas and coffees in the room and fresh milk!!! Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel just outside the town centre

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We booked this trip for a short change of scenery. The hotel was definitely that! Quiet and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and ever willing to assist. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel but could do better

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It's clean and comfortable; staff are great; grounds well tended
Cons: Breakfast: had to wait to be seated; coffee wasn't very good Bar: drinks are far too expensive Shower: could do better
Location: Just outside Bath - a 10 min drive to the centre (longer with traffic) Bus 13 stops outside hotel; goes to town centre; costs £2.20; takes 15 mins
The positives: staff are friendly and helpful; go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. Some very nice 'added value' touces in the room - good coffee facilities, with cute little milk containers, plus good quality and generous shampoo, etc in bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Mattress was comfortable. Food was good. Areas for improvement: drinks in the bar are very over-priced (£9.50 for an Irish coffee; £12 for an Aperol Spritz); shower was a 'daisy' fitting, not very powerful and temperature fluctuated constantly; glass shower screen had no rubber strip so water went all over the floor (had to use the rubber bath mat to prevent it happening again); pillows are plentiful but not very good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great hotel well worth a visit

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Good location, decent breakfasts, staff were very friendly
Cons: Pillows in the rooms weren't great. I end up up with a sore neck
Location: Good routes into Bath centre and cheaper than paying in town all day
Good hotel with lovely rooms and friendly staff. I would be very happy to go back there at any time to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Room, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked to and from the centre of Bath which was approx 30mins
My Wife and I stayed in the hotel for one night. Overall we were very please, our room was ideal and the breakfast was also of a good standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Classy hotel just outside of city centre

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Bar menu was a bit pricey
Cons: Larger and cheaper selection of bar food, given that the other restaurant is a "fine dining experience".
Location: Bath - Roman Baths very good. Fleet air museum about 1 hr drive - well worth the drive
Very good overall. Room large and well appointed. Nice character to building (quite grand manor hall style) Most rooms in annex, rather than main house. Ample free parking Just about walkable to city centre (30 mins) but 5 min in taxi (£8)