Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel near city center

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Highly recommended hotel near city center, walking distance to center 10-15 minutes. The rooms were in prestine condition and the host even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA, USA

Comfy B&B close to sights and bus/train stations

Posted May 26, 2017
Our room was snug but cozy. The staff were welcoming. The breakfasts were scrumptious. We arrived by bus, left by train, and visited all the sights -- all within easy walking distance; no need for a rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex uk

Very nice boutique bed and breakfast

Posted May 18, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating owners good location within walking distance of town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel 8 mins from Bath city centre.

Posted May 7, 2017
Just an amazing stay with the best service and lovely breakfast to keep you going for the day. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to town yet in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Small but exquisite touches!
Comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. We really felt at home.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Excellent B&B

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous boutique B&B, loved the decor, great breakfast, spotless room and bathroom, great location for walking into the centre or to the canal and up into the hills for great views of Bath. Thoroughly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel and quiet location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Location: Everything is within easy walking distance
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Easy walking distance to everything and nice to return to the quiet comfortable room in a nice residential area. Breakfast made a great start to the day. Would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
An absolutely beautiful B&B which has been carefully designed. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful from the moment you book responding quickly to emails etc. The room has everything you need including good wifi, tea and coffee facilities and a nice addition of free kitkats, a hairdryer, bathrobes and slippers and Ren toiletries. Breakfasts are both healthy and tasty, freshly prepared in a beautiful, light drawing room with friendly and professional service. The free parking was very easy to use and the location is excellent - a short walk to central Bath. If going again I would double check we have a bath as we only had a shower and it was quite an expensive room for the size/no shower (albeit beautifully finished). I also forgot to ask for the twin to be made into a King so worth asking upfront. The mattresses were firm but you could feel the springs - though again this may be me being incredibly fussy! I would definitely return and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent breakfast, and helpful and welcoming staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely hotel with excellent service. The breakfast was superb