Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Very nice Guesthouse close to Roman Baths

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The guesthouse was very close to the Roman Baths, which was fantastic, but it was on a very busy road and so the rooms were a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Hotel in Bath.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well kept.
Cons: Provide complimentary breakfast.
Location: Close to a park and a "pop-on pop-off" bus tour stop.
We arrived in the evening and reception was about to close. I didn't realize that some English hotels have a closing time for checking in--now I do know! Check-in was smooth, check-out the next morning less smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Good quality guest house near the main attractions

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Arrived a bit early for check in but the receptionist was very accommodating and got our room ready in double quick time. The room was fine with all the normal facilities you would expect. Nice light and airy lounge with good selection of reading material. Around ten minutes walk to Royal Crescent but uphill so you need to be quite fit. Other attracitons of Bath also within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Custer WA

Convenient walk to all Bath city sights.

Posted May 20, 2017
Convenient walk to all Bath city sights. Amiable staff energetic and accommodating staff. Charming room. Noisy busy road frontage but was not in room much and the night was peaceful. Easy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk into the centre of Bath

Posted May 1, 2017
Great location. Staff friendly and attentive. We stayed on the second floor. Room was very warm, needed the window open, which wouldn't have been a problem if it wasn't in a main road. Lots of noise that meant a disturbed night. Room a little tired, paint peeling, bathroom bin dented. Breakfast was good, freshly made to order and plenty of it!!! Overall a pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by Mark

Overpriced and badly maintained.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location for the centre of Bath. I know that Bath is expensive, but this felt more like staying in an upmarket hostel rather than a hotel. Breakfast was extra, parking was extra. The room was tiny and the bathroom was very cramped. The main problem we had was with the cleanliness and maintenance. The room was too hot and the window wouldn't stay open. The WiFi only worked occasionally and intermittently. When we got to our room neither of the bedside lights worked. We foolishly pulled the bed out and both of the lights were unplugged from the extension lead behind the bed. Next to the extension lead was a used condom. Yes you read that right. I feel like we paid for a 5 star hotel and got 2 stars if we were lucky. We won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Nice guest house close to Bath centre

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice guest house but not sure it's worth the money they charge per night. Nice friendly staff and clean .
4 out of 5
by Brad

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Lots of stairs if you are on the top floor with no lift. The bathroom lights were filled with bugs. The site offers parking however it is street parking at an additional charge. A 10-15 min walk to the Roman baths