Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Open Day at Uni

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This visit was for Bath Uni open day. Just chilled out in evening. Hotel spot on.
3 out of 5
by Glen from Colorado Springs

Parking is problematic

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The woman at the front deal was helpful for restaurants. Free street parking is limited. The zone parking for 8pounds is a bit high considering open spots are difficult to find. And the city lot behind the hotel is easy to access and is cheaper unless you park most of the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the nature of the beast

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was the most uncomfortable I have slept on for a long time. Small, lumpy, with a crackly mattress cover. The room was too hot with no way of cooling it, not even being able to open the window. Not having parking facilities is a real problem. Furthermore the guesthouse seems to be located on the main thoroughway for ambulances, busses, trucks, police sirens and every other form of transport. Between the noise and the uncomfortable bed we didn't spend a very restful night. I suppose, given the age of the buildings in the area there are constraints to size and facilities, but new beds can certainly be considered.
2 out of 5
by christine from Crosby

Ok for one night

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Small single room bed like a hammock, no phone reception, would have been better in a travelodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Just one night

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Great little B&B within walking distance to the center of Bath, room was clean, quiet and spacious.
Cons: The wallpaper though was pleasant to look at, the person installing it could have spent more time in the corners and making it exactly a corner.
Location: Within walking distance to the center of Bath.
We were greeted by a friendly Receptionist who provided with us everything we needed for our one night stay. Upon entering the room, we found a very spacious room with a nice comfortable bed in a clean room. The bathroom is also updated and clean. Even though rooms are quite close together, the noise level was low and did not bother us. It's a nice B&B with a quaint sitting room with books if you wanted to sit and read.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Caerphilly

Friends' reunion

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Found this hotel online and was delighted with all aspects of our stay - immaculately presented, contemporary decor, excellent breakfast & extremely helpful, polite staff. Hope to return. Will book direct with hotel next time to get breakfast included - lived the home made marmalade!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny bathroom

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
There is reason why there are no photos of bathroom. It is extremely small.
5 out of 5
by jayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Was upgraded to a better room (23), the kitchen extractor must be attached to the outside will as it woke us up at 6 with vibrations and noise. Then new carpets were being hammered into place from 8am. Could have been warned about both. Real shame as staff were great.
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Nice place to stay with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was small but well appointed and comfortable. The staff was friendly.