Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooburn Green

Very nice location, great breakfast and pool

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location , breakfast, pool facilities
Cons: The lawn and plants were a bit overgrown
Location: Very close to Bath but far enough to give you a feel of country hotel
We booked a room at the Grove Manor hotel last minute and got to stay in a double bedroom with our two children. The rooms were nice, breakfast was very good and the hotel is very close to Bath but at the same time very quiet and in a great hill location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This hotel has stunning views and the setting is absolutely beautiful. You will be surrounded by forests and woodland and can sit on the front lawn amidst buttercups, daisies and wildflowers. Gorgeous wild rabbits come out to play when it is quiet. This place is so peaceful and healing since in essence you are immersed in nature. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful and welcoming. The food is outstanding and the chefs catered for a variety of allergies. The restaurant is very reasonably priced given the excellent quality of the food. The room was very comfortable and spacious with wonderful views. Some updating is required for the bathrooms throughout the hotel and the health club changing rooms. I think these are underway. The rooms could do with a mini fridge for my baby's milk. We had a beautiful restful and rejuvenating stay here. There were beautiful sculptures by frink etc. There is also interesting artwork in the lounges etc but that wasn't my kind of thing. This place attracts discerning, friendly and interesting guests The outstanding location and setting and the staff are what make this place stand out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 23, 2016
Can't fault it. Absolutely lovely stay! Didn't get chance to go in the pool so can't comment on that. Views are lovely and breakfast was tasty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week day break

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel wasn't hugely busy, after making a request for a quiet room the request was met, friendly staff from the moment i arrived. odd smell in higher floors of manor but not a huge problem, probably just a smelly guest in another room. Staff, location and facilities on offer are top notch! Gym could do with a bit more work but its nearly there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location ......chaotic service!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, and the garden rooms gave great views of the bath countryside. Room was well furnished and was of a good size, however a few issues. 1. No air conditioning and only one window that could be opened. 2. Poor ventilation in the bathroom. No extractor fan or window. Both these reasons meant the room was very hot especially after having a shower. 3. Free wifi was a positive but unfortunately it didn't work in the garden rooms. 4. Service throughout the time was chaotic. This was especially apparent at breakfast when the staff didn't know what each other was going. Took ages to be served and seated. Many other couples were also having similar issues. 5. No bar in the hotel for a late night drink. Although, the staff were good enough to deliver our drinks to our hotel. Overall, a nice stay but lots to do to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, Dorset

A great 3 night break with the family

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious accommodation in a grand setting.
Cons: If the menu in the brasserie was better value the hotel would have had more custom from us as we choose to eat in local pubs.
Location: Used to Park & Ride at Odd Down to visit Bath including the Holburne museum. Dundas aqueduct. Hired bicycles and went to Bathampton and Avon Cliff.
We are a family of two adults and two children aged 10 and 12. We stayed in the manor house with some temporary beds made-up for the children. The room and rest of the building was tastefully decorated with a modern twist. Breakfast was great with ample choice. I would say that the hotel is more focussed at adults/couples rather than families but the pool was great for all of us. We would certainly recommend this hotel as its was a great experience staying their and in an equally great location I think it would be hard to beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Birthday weekend away

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Took my wife away here for the weekend. Hotel was nice and rooms were nice. Make sure you pre book a table in the restaurant or you won't get in. The food in the bar was nice but limited. The staff were always helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hi, I enjoyed the visit, nice small bar downstairs from the reception and good keep fit facilities for my needs, the only downside was finding the rooms that were in the annex in the dark, you can't see the room numbers and it wasn't clear that you entered them from the outside
5 out of 5
by Alun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels