Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy classic B & B

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Room was very spacious and staff was accomodating!
Location: B & B was about 1.5 miles from city center.
Arrived for check-in on Christmas Eve and met with a smile. Everything was ready and went smoothly. Was briefed on procedures over holidays and ensured stay was error-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

Lovely Victorian property on outskirts of Bath.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly & felt very at home
Very comfortable & friendly small B&B on outskirts of Bath, parking & wifi and a great breakfast. Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreham by sea

Great B & B

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: homely , free wfi, good all round
Had a wonderful 2 night break with my sister in a comfortable , warm , friendly B & B. The room was very large with an ensuite, with plenty of hanging and draw space. The breaksfast was amazing, with a wide choice and all freshly cooked , service excellent. The Cranleigh is within walking distance to the centre of bath, but there is also a good bus service also that can be used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Super comfort in easy reach of city and country

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Decoration and furnishing in period style.
Cons: Brighter bedside loght for reading in bed.
Location: 20min walk from the Royal Crescent and on a main bus route. Nearby shops for snacks and also restaurants.
Super large bed in quiet room overlooking the garden. Wonderful choice of fresh-cooked breakfast. On bus routes or walk into the city. Off-road car park. All staff couldn't have been more helpful, welcoming and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig og komfortabelt hotell, svært god service

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde et svært hyggelig opphold på et lite og veldig hyggelig hotell. Stilfull bygning, tatt vare på det gamle men oppusset til god komfort. Personlig og svært god service, nydelig frokost, også allergivennlig mat. Et sted å vende tilbake til. Nyttig å ha bil eller kunne ta bussen et lite stykke.(Ligger ikke i gåavstand til Bath sentrum. Enkelt med parkering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from LA

A must stay....at great price

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful....lovely breakfast room, gorgeous bedroom. would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was excellent in both choice and service.
Cons: The ensuite was a bit short on space and the glass shelf above the wash hand basin prevented it being accessed fully.
Location: The hotel is located about two miles from the centre of Bath but you can catch a local bus close by for £4.80 return.
Stayed from Friday to Sunday. We had a nice room on the first floor which was very clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middx.

Great place to stay in Bath.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
My wife and I had a 3 day break in Bath staying at the Cranleigh. It ticked all the boxes. Good price, on several bus routes into Bath and had free off road parking available which is unusual but very welcome. We were greeted warmly by Tim, the manager, who gave us a very comprehensive and useful briefing of the guest house amenities, buses, places to eat and other attractions in Bath. We were then shown to a large, very comfortable bedroom with a great view overlooking the northwest outskirts of Bath. Breakfasts were excellent. Good choice and everything cooked to order. We really couldn't have asked for more and would recommend the Cranleigh wholeheartedly for a quiet and comfortable break in Bath.