Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromley

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Very close to bus stop into town,or half hour walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Cranleigh and the great 5/5 review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Excellent cooked breakfast brought to your wonderful, quiet room. Free parking and friendly staff.Two trifling criticism - blackout curtains and fixing creaking floorboards from outside room would make it absolutely brilliant. Would definitely go back for another thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and the 5/5 review. Blackout curtains are being installed in rooms as we renovate these. We also regularly try to resolve creaking floorboards when guest bring these to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An ideal place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Tim and his family every welcoming and helpful with a map of where we were in relation to Bath, how to get to places and transport methods to see Bath. breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and a great 5 out of 5 score. We are pleased you found the information we provide useful and helped you enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5/5 review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Posted Jun 9, 2018
We had a wonderful experience. The staff were very efficient and polite. The views from room number 6 were awesome. Thank you very much. We will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your excellent review. I must agree the view from room 6 is certainly a highlight and certain makes climbing those extra stairs worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
A little further fro Central tha anticipated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback, we are please you where pleased with your stay. We recommend you check out the location of hotels using the map feature on the Expedia website prior to booking. Thank you again for choosing Cranleigh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
The building is Victorian with lovely furnishings. There is easy bus transportation downtown. Hosts were very helpful with information on sites. Breakfast was quite good and they went out of their to accommodate dietary needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am please you enjoyed your stay at Cranleigh. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Cranleigh

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: The room was beautiful. The breakfasts large and well made
Cons: Light in bathroom stayed on so a slight hum, but nothing that disturbed the stay
Location: Mile and a half from Bath centre. If it hadn’t been raining we would have walked down the hill.
2 night stay over the Easter weekend. We were in the Deluxe room and the photo on the website doesn’t do it full justice. Beautiful, spacious room full of period character and comfort something no chain hotel could emulate. The breakfasts were great and having them in the room was so much nicer than an impersonal dining room. The owners were super helpful and polite, nothing too much trouble. Would go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend to any traveller to Bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for you're lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed you're stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California

Homey

Posted Apr 1, 2018
This was my second time staying at the Cranleigh and I plan to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for you're review. We look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and comfy hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome by Layla on reception, the room was clean and comfortable. The down side was teh only breakfast available needed to be served in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for review, we're glad you enjoyed you're stay with us. at Cranleigh Bath. We are currently trialling the In room Breakfast Hampers and are sorry you didn't like the experience of breakfast in the bedroom, we will take this into account when making the final decision on breakfast service