Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our minibreak

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved this stay so much. Great hotel with the most helpful staff. Tim waited until we checked in after 6pm and was so good at helping with tips for eating and traveling to the city centre. The room was lovely so comfortable and the beds lush! We didn't have breakfast as up and about but it looked very good and great value. Highly recommended and will definitely bring the family to stay as Bath is fab too! Well done to Tim, it's a fantastic place to stay.😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Difficult to Park at. On a busy road.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Stayed in superior room. Heavy blankets instead of duvets. No electrical shaving point and nightly noisey flooring issues from above making for sleepless nights. Parking onsite non existent building work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guest house for Bath

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent well appointed and well decorated rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. Superb breakfast. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Comfortable stay and short walk into the city

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very comfortable B&B and our hosts made a big effort to make us feel comfortable. As well as tea and coffee facilities in the room there was a coffee machine with biscuits available during the afternoon and an honesty bar with supplies of wine, beer, soft drinks and water. Great choice at breakfast. Our room had a small ensuite and the shower cubicle was quite small and there was no bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yateley, Hampshire

A gem, will definitely stay again

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean and comfortable room
Location: A bit out of town but can get one of the frequent buses just outside or walk, about 20 mins to the Royal Crescent and 30 mins to the Roman Baths
Spotlessly clean nicely furnished room, visiting Bath with my sister stayed in a superior twin for 3 nights, could relax in the evening on the sofa in the room to recover from our busy days in Bath. Staff all very nice and helpful, breakfast very nice and plenty of choice, go green (keep your towels and tidy your bed yourself) and get money off your cooked breakfast. Only downside is the distance from the centre of Bath, takes about 30 minutes to walk to the Roman Baths, there is a frequent bus service into town, bus stops very close to the hotel or taxis are available, don't let that put you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torbay, England

Great hospitality.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was a lovely guest house with a very personal touch, very different from the corporate hotels. The room was spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with a focus on locally produced ingredients. The staff/owners were very attentive. I was visiting my son and took the opportunity to visit the Roman Baths which was fascinating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very convenient for my purpose (meetings at Royal United Hospital Bath)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful period guest house-a home away from home

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5/5 Great - friendly staff who couldn't help you enough. We were made to feel at home from day 1:) Great breakfasts every morning and couldn't fault the variety :) And a cool eco offer - drop room service [ as in don't refresh your towels for a day - to save water / prevent detergent run off etc ] and get a money off voucher - win win :) We will definitely re-visit, if we can get in as its a great place to stay !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming - couldn't ask for more

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was made to feel very welcoming, owner and staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room was wonderful with everything you needed. Was about 30 minute walk to centre af Bath, but there was local transport if you wanted it. Unfortunately the local pubs/restaurants had closed down, so was a good 20 minute walk to nearest ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & thoughtful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel with helpful staff made our stay enjoyable.