Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Excellent Guest House close to the city centre

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: A very homely feel to the place. Excellent free wi-fi - very fast. Stupendous breakfast made to order. Very nice lady in charge.
Cons: Nothing from my point of view.
Location: Close to the central Bath sights, shops and amenities.
An overnight stay as I was in Bath for a concert at 'Komedia,' which is a 5-10 minute walk away. Everything and more I needed was provided. Made to feel at home at all times. Room was clean and comfortable throughout, with the always handy in-room tea/coffee and working telly. Excellent cooked breakfast made to order, I had the scrambled eggs on toast and real coffee. Cold buffet available too. Bath railway station about 20 minutes walk, depending on how fast you walk and how much luggage you have. Rita, the lady in charge is knowledgable about the area and pointed out my concert venue location on her map. Unlike many establishments, the free in-room wi-fi was very fast for normal use. i.e. checking email, streaming video with no lag etc. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on another visit to Bath. Don't expect a hotel chain environment - it's the homely feel, small details and personal touch which makes all the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea

Very convenient and a pleasing experience.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It's quietness but centrality
Cons: Needs a little updating
Location: Central Bath is close buy with shops and attractions.
This proved to be an excellent venue for my specific visit and was very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Lovely Guest House Near City Center

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Cozy, warm rooms. Polite and quiet guests. Lovely host who made sure we had everything we needed including a homemade breakfast.
Location: nice 10 minute walk to center of town and just steps from the Royal Crescent. Don't miss the Thermae Spa!
We really enjoyed our stay at the Crescent Guest House! Rita was a lovely host and the house and rooms were very cozy. Definitely a simple, homey experience. We really enjoyed being so close the center of town (just a short, beautiful 10 minute walk) and coming back to a cozy, warm room at night. Rooms are a bit small but it didn't bother us. Very affordable accommodations that would be great for backpackers, students or couples looking for inexpensive lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and service

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B close to town

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly host, fantastic breakfast, enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Rita was very accommodating to our needs upon arrival. Breakfast with other guests was a great chance to socialize with people from other regions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Mmm needs updating and did not feel comfortable. Rather austere landlady.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Swansea

No good for light sleepers

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had a bad night's sleep due to flimsy and light curtains which let a lot of light into the room. It was also not sound proof. They were my only complaints.
4 out of 5
by Russell from South Woodham Ferrers

Good Stay in Bath

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night, as on business trip. Really helpful staff with a lot of local knowledge. The personal touch sure beats places like Premier Inn.Good location, short walk to town centre and local parks.