Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super friendly, charming hotel in great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff could not have been more accommodating or welcoming, lovely interiors, very smart and comfortable rooms and ideal location close to the centre and all main Bath attractions but in a spot of calm with fabulous local shops and eateries nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lovely hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Really good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Wedding anniversary weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the hotel room were good.
Cons: No criticism regarding the hotel whatsoever, but maybe Raymond Blanc should pay a visit to the restaurant.
Location: The location was perfect. We could leave our car in the hotel car park and just walk to see what we wanted to visit.
The hotel was lovely and in an excellent location with everything in walking distance. The staff on arrival were welcoming and parked our car in the hotel car park. However, we were disappointed with the Brasserie Blanc. The restaurant and bar staff were wearing jeans, the service was slow and overall the experience in the restaurant was unprofessional and not what one would expect from a good hotel such as the Francis Hotel. We did find a very good Italian restaurant just around the corner and a very nice cafe for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

--Rooms very nice

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Only 1 n ight stay but well situated and very happy with the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Central location in Bath. Easy walk everywhere.
Very nice centrally located Hotel. Restaurant was above average. Staff was friendly and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very nice, the bathrooms feel luxerious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location is great for walking to any of the main attractions in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great price value. Located in front of lovely park. Close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Right in the Center not far from shops, thermae baths etc etc. Staff were very lovely on arrival and even got us fresh milk when we asked for cartons after we'd ran out. We wish we had been sent info on parking as you can park in their car park for 24hrs for £15 however we'd already spent money in the public one. The room was nice and clean, good tea and coffee facilities but very small compared to all the photos you see online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, right in the heart of Bath.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff. Food. Rooms - all were very good.
Location: Best location in Bath!
Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant by Brasserie Blanc. Suited our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B. C.

This is a great hotel however my room had no chair

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Chairs to sit on in Room 227
Location: Easy walking to shopping and sites
Asked for chairs to sit on but none was provided by the end of my stay