Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Bath

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute decision to stay at this hotel since I was tired of driving. A great hotel within walking distance of the beautiful downtown of Bath which was clean, modern and well equipped. Next time that I pass through I'll make sure to stay longer and enjoy all the hiking that the Bath area has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yes convenient and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady

Good value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area but convenient to restaurants
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Fort Kent, ME

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding. Very friendly, very knowledgeable, and very prompt.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Brookline, MA

Perfect family vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, two young daughters and I had an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn in Bath. The girls loved the rooms, pool and free breakfast. The staff was professional, attentive and very responsive to our requested room arrangement. The hotel looks brand new and is very inviting. I cannot say enough about the quality of this hotel. Very strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We preferred a king size bed which I had requested months previously but none were available
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant stay with King size bed and large room.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff are hospitable
Cons: Doors to the rooms are closed by occupants noisily. Notices on doors would help this. Especially noticeable in the early morning.
Location: Bath is great and Brackets supermarket food and drinks is good. Restaurants like Maxwells and Kennebec Tavern are good and close. Popham Beach is A1.
All the staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were generous. We have stayed here 4 times in 4 years for 3 nights each time, at about the same time of year and the standards of the hotel remain high. Rooms and all facilities remain clean and tidy. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Maine

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here in the past and, as always, the staff are always friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to all of our planned events.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable, good info in book, bathroom nice and roomy. Wife may have left her hair straightener but unable to be located by hotel staff. That is only area of discontent.