Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Unexpected nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The pool was beautiful, the rooms were of Hampton Inn quality.
Cons: Perfect
Location: We could walk to a nice park, to shops and to restaurants. We enjoyed the Best of Thai restaurant nearby. The maritime museum is also very nice to v
We decided to rent this hotel just north of Portland because of its price and because we did not want to stay in a busy city. It was a lot more than expected for a reasonable price. Facing the Kennebec river it was close to the center of town and offered a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had a fine stay at the Hampton. The hotel was well located for visiting the Brunswick area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The location and modern comfort.
Cons: I can't think of a thing to change.
Location: Near a good restaurant, shopping is really close. The town is small so if you want to walk there is lots to see and do.
This hotel is modern and very comfortable. The staff does what it takes to make people feel at home. We had a great stay. The room was quiet and comfortable with a river view and restaurant across the street- very nice place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to all shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. All needs addressed quickly. The pool and the gym are great.
Friendly staff, beautiful clean spacious rooms. Great breakfast. A very nice stay indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

GREAT LOCATION.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: see experience review.
GREAT LOCATION. walkable to everything. Across the street from an exceptional restaurant; PINE SOCIAL CLUB, and on the town square. Great architectural walks in the old neighborhood. Close enough to the center, but not smack in "downtown",
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was awesome! Staff was cool and friendly. Helped me a lot when I had questions.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice & close to shopping

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This hotel was new & had grest amenities. Staff was very nice & informative. Loved the walk in shower with no tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 17, 2017
Nicest Hampton I have stayed in and wonderful they had coin operated laundry on site.