Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant stay with King size bed and large room.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff are hospitable
Cons: Doors to the rooms are closed by occupants noisily. Notices on doors would help this. Especially noticeable in the early morning.
Location: Bath is great and Brackets supermarket food and drinks is good. Restaurants like Maxwells and Kennebec Tavern are good and close. Popham Beach is A1.
All the staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were generous. We have stayed here 4 times in 4 years for 3 nights each time, at about the same time of year and the standards of the hotel remain high. Rooms and all facilities remain clean and tidy. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Maine

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here in the past and, as always, the staff are always friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to all of our planned events.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable, good info in book, bathroom nice and roomy. Wife may have left her hair straightener but unable to be located by hotel staff. That is only area of discontent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I was most impressed by the outgoing, attentive and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick RI

very quiet

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Easy on/off from route 1 in historic Bath. Very quiet setting and very pleasant staff. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The bed and the pillows were not comfortable.
Location: Very quiet setting.
Easy on/off from route 1 in historic Bath. Very quiet setting and very pleasant staff. The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was that the bed and the pillows were not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Kirk from Oakhurst, CA

A fall in Bath :)

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the town of Bath. Very well cared for, with a historic charm. Wonderful maritime museum. Good food, shopping & fall colors. The ventilation system in the hotel is very loud.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John J. from Quincy ma

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great room! Comfortable king sized bed! Shower easily accommodated the two of us!
5 out of 5
by RayRay123456789

Awesome

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfy. The pool was awesome and warm. The free breakfast ok. But it was free, so you get what you pay for.