Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The whole place including the room was extremely clean. It's very close to the river. If you're on the river side, you have a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very efficient staff from front desk to room and all in between. Wonderful and hot breakfast served daily. Everyone at this hotel all combined to make our stay a great visit. This is a ***** 5 star hotel. Amenities and bedding outstanding .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel. great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
great hotel. great location. stayed here with our 2 kids. loved the pool and hot breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Amazing breakfast. I e never had anything like it!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Hot tub, pool, breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect! My ideal hotel.
Location: The location has a beautiful view from your room, there's quite a few gift shops, art galleries and a few other shops and places to eat nearby.
Amazing quick and efficient service. Friendly and help staff. Amazing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant stay with King size bed and large room.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff are hospitable
Cons: Doors to the rooms are closed by occupants noisily. Notices on doors would help this. Especially noticeable in the early morning.
Location: Bath is great and Brackets supermarket food and drinks is good. Restaurants like Maxwells and Kennebec Tavern are good and close. Popham Beach is A1.
All the staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were generous. We have stayed here 4 times in 4 years for 3 nights each time, at about the same time of year and the standards of the hotel remain high. Rooms and all facilities remain clean and tidy. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to all of our planned events.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable, good info in book, bathroom nice and roomy. Wife may have left her hair straightener but unable to be located by hotel staff. That is only area of discontent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I was most impressed by the outgoing, attentive and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick RI

very quiet

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Easy on/off from route 1 in historic Bath. Very quiet setting and very pleasant staff. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The bed and the pillows were not comfortable.
Location: Very quiet setting.
Easy on/off from route 1 in historic Bath. Very quiet setting and very pleasant staff. The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was that the bed and the pillows were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Close to town. Staff was excellent. Room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff were very friendly the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The only suggestion I would have is to have bigger towels in the pool room.