Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good friendly hotel and great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff on arrival and during stay. Great location with access to all of Bath's sights. Room was nice, top floor meant that the ceiling was low in places but still comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is not near the Hotel, it's a good 5 minute walk away. Trying to get there in the car is a nightmare. We tried to see the room before we parked or paid for it but they advised us to park the car first and they would take the bags up for us, big mistake. We were on the 3rd floor with no elevator. I know the city is old, the streets are narrow and there is no parking or stopping outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect location in Bath

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and comfortable. Excellent new bathroom. The hotel is at the corner of Quiet and Queen Sts, both very small streets. The location is very good for walking around Bath. It is historic, as is Bath itself.
Cons: Some of the rooms are upstairs and there is no lift.
Location: Close to Bath Abbey and many excellent shops and pedestrian-only streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Amazing hotel in a good area near good restaurants and bars. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor value for money

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Poor customer service. Fire alarm repeatedly went off at 9.30am. No special service for anniversary. Very small room where wifi didn't work. Very good location. Nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful location in the centre of Bath.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This is a fabulous boutique hotel which is handy for everything in Bath. The rooms are attractive, comfortable and well equipped. As in most of the Georgian houses in the city, the rooms are spread over many floors. As there is no lift, it is not for the faint hearted who find stairs difficult!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Eve Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by tanya

Best staff

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were luck enough to book the last room at this hotel. The staff were so lovely and very helpful, often going the extra mile, such as lending me a phone charger. the room was gorgeous but a little cold. on the whole an amazing trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Eve Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel centre of town

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel situated on cobbled road very close to the centre of town, great location. Public areas were clean and had a unique style. The room was great. Small but well priced, clean and again had a unique feel. Breakfast not included so had to pay extra but plenty of selection, a good cooked breakfast and great pancakes. Only downside was the lack of parking at the hotel. A 5 minute walk to a public car park for parking. Priced at £8.50 a day or you could book with the hotel and get a reserved space for £11 a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Eve Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Loved it! Cuter than the pictures with a helpful staff and a great location. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Eve Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!