Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, helpful people.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Roman baths, wander, church....
While pricey, the hotel is in a great location and this eliminates the parking issues in Bath. The breakfast choices were very good and were well prepared. Room was spacious. Shower was terrible. Front desk people very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff and the amazing breakfast selection. Food was excellent.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Walking distance to everything. Only there for one night. Managed to do the 2 hour walking tour, the amazing Roman Baths and had a delicious meal.
Had the garden room, very nice - clean. Garden was pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Great place

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Central location area very walkable
Great hosts, excellent breakfast, great location The Henrietta staff very pleasant and informative the building is very clean and comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon

Elegant hotel: terrific staff: superb breakfast.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Have already recommended this place to several people. We received a fantastic welcome from Olaf, and from thereon all the staff were great. The building is lovely, pure Georgian Bath and I have to make special mention of breakfast which was beautiful and an innovative take on a great British institution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great staff, great location near city center

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Olaf and Matt were most helpful staff at Henrietta House. If I had any needs, I only had to ask and they helped most graciously. Greatly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

So close to town, you can walk everywhere!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent, room was comfy and it was so close to town but still quiet. An excellent price and a great stay.
Cons: Not much to dislike, Oh did I mention the breakfast? The only place that we were able to try new things, not just fried breakfast, it was great!
Location: Right next door to Bath. .Very walkable but still quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Everything

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room felt like a mini Paris apartment.
Cons: Pillows. More sound insulation between elevator wall and my room.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. A short walk to everything.
Wonderful breakfast - first rate. Great staff - very helpful upon arrival. Roman baths are worth seeing for the 2000 year history. Skip the $$35 pound thermal bath option down the street. It's not that great, except the steam rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It was the perfect place to start our vacation n England. We had the garden room and it was just lovely. Breakfast was fantastic.