Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Great BB to experience Bath

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Charming older BB. Easy walk to center of Bath. Staff very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

観光スポットに近い洒落たホテル

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: テレビの設置場所が高すぎて見にくいので、低くした方が良い。
Location: 駅や観光スポットから遠すぎず、良いと思われます。
部屋は多少狭いも、料金からすると仕方ないと思います。従業員の対応、建物の雰囲気、朝食のおいしさ、合格点でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Location, great, room superb!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Décor of the room stunning and the location very central.
Cons: Difficult to park but that was not the hotels fault.
Location: Lots of resteraunts and places of interest in a very short walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just what I wanted

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, home-made breakfasts, character.
Cons: Only thing missing for me was a comfortable arm chair, but the bed was very welcoming!
Location: Just off Pulteney Bridge - very central for everything.
Central location, no traffic noise, friendly and helpful reception and staff, wonderful breakfasts, quirky old-fashioned décor with plenty of fresh flowers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay short walk to the center of everyth

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff is the highlight. Olaf should be an on stage performer...his animated imitation of "full service concierge" (including calling for restauran
Cons: Not anything I can think of.
Location: Easy 5 min walk to Pultney Bridge, another 5 to the center of everything. We loved walking Bath, were delighted that hills were a part of the mix!
Henrietta House is a real gem. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the lift a rare treat in properties of this vintage (1774). Breakfast options cover a wide range and everything seems kitchen made. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, helpful people.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Roman baths, wander, church....
While pricey, the hotel is in a great location and this eliminates the parking issues in Bath. The breakfast choices were very good and were well prepared. Room was spacious. Shower was terrible. Front desk people very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff and the amazing breakfast selection. Food was excellent.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Walking distance to everything. Only there for one night. Managed to do the 2 hour walking tour, the amazing Roman Baths and had a delicious meal.
Had the garden room, very nice - clean. Garden was pretty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Great place

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Central location area very walkable
Great hosts, excellent breakfast, great location The Henrietta staff very pleasant and informative the building is very clean and comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon

Elegant hotel: terrific staff: superb breakfast.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Have already recommended this place to several people. We received a fantastic welcome from Olaf, and from thereon all the staff were great. The building is lovely, pure Georgian Bath and I have to make special mention of breakfast which was beautiful and an innovative take on a great British institution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadtbesichtigung

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Alles
Location: Keine drei Minuten bis zur City mit allen Sehenswürdigkeiten
In einem Wort :Hervorragend Es wurden keine Wünsche offen gelassen Lage , Team, Zimmer , Ausstattung und Service ließen keine Wünsche übrig. Angefangen beim Empfang mit frischem Obst, Wasser und selbstgebackenen Keks über tolles Frühstück und herzlichem Personal, perfekt