Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

an excellent hotel in Bath

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The receptionist was most welcoming and helpful with parking and unloading suitcases. The Garden Suite was delightful - very comfortable, clean and quaint. Breakfast was excellent with choices from the menu. Very close to central Bath so perfect for walking along the river and to the Baths and Abbey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice Hotel in Downtown Bath

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Henrietta House is a lovely hotel. The food was great and provided an amazing getaway for me and my boyfriend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to all that bath has to offer.
They couldn't have done more to make us feel at home here. Friends were waiting for us when we arrived and they had been offered tea and welcomed also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Great BB to experience Bath

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Charming older BB. Easy walk to center of Bath. Staff very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best breakfast ever! Wonderful, welcoming staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Location, great, room superb!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Décor of the room stunning and the location very central.
Cons: Difficult to park but that was not the hotels fault.
Location: Lots of resteraunts and places of interest in a very short walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED it from our booking!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we booked the hotel everything was perfect! We immediately received an email asking if we needed anything special, I told them what time we arrived and asked for parking info and directions. When we checked in our room was ready and they helped us with luggage and personally showed us our room. We had tea and the best homemade cookies in the room. Breakfast was superb, lots of selection and absolutely delicious!!! Hotel and restaurant Service was extraordinary!! We will come back!! PS Bath is a gorgeous city to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just what I wanted

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, home-made breakfasts, character.
Cons: Only thing missing for me was a comfortable arm chair, but the bed was very welcoming!
Location: Just off Pulteney Bridge - very central for everything.
Central location, no traffic noise, friendly and helpful reception and staff, wonderful breakfasts, quirky old-fashioned décor with plenty of fresh flowers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay short walk to the center of everyth

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff is the highlight. Olaf should be an on stage performer...his animated imitation of "full service concierge" (including calling for restauran
Cons: Not anything I can think of.
Location: Easy 5 min walk to Pultney Bridge, another 5 to the center of everything. We loved walking Bath, were delighted that hills were a part of the mix!
Henrietta House is a real gem. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the lift a rare treat in properties of this vintage (1774). Breakfast options cover a wide range and everything seems kitchen made. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, helpful people.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Roman baths, wander, church....
While pricey, the hotel is in a great location and this eliminates the parking issues in Bath. The breakfast choices were very good and were well prepared. Room was spacious. Shower was terrible. Front desk people very helpful.