Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Could of been better!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: Lovely location and can recommend Bath for a city break.
Hotel room was spotless however a few things were very disappointing. We had requested a disabled access room as my husband has walking difficulties, we were given a room on the second floor although a lift was available. The room was far too small especially for someone who had to use a stick to walk. There was no way this was a disabled access room. There was barely enough room to walk around the bed. The radiator cooked us through the night as it was so close to the side of the bed. The bathroom was equally as small and when sitting on the toilet you were up against the shower cubicle. There was no working extractor fan in the bathroom so all toilet smells circled round the whole room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good value for central location. Breakfast was tasty with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE USA

Great Location, lovely staff

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, convenience
Cons: Wash cloths (face cloths) for Americans. (They provided when asked)
Location: Bath Abbey, Roman baths, tours, Royal Crescent, museums etc.
Perfect location in center city Bath - short blocks to Roman baths, Bath Abbey, tours, museums. Very helpful and friendly staff, loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great location for central bath and walking distance from station. It was a good price, rooms were nicely presented and comfortable. A few annoying noises from creaking pipe lower/radiators button overall comfortable and useful to be able to leave bags there after check out. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Pleasant hotel near Bath city centre - functional

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The location is great and the staff on reception and at breakfast good
Cons: The queue at breakfast was very long waiting for food
Location: great location, lovely walks along the canal
The Hilton brand to me carries a certain status which the Bath hotel bedrooms do not match The reception area and the staff were very good and the hotel was busy with it being New Year but the room was small, the double bed was narrow and took up most of the room, the bathroom was very small and the window overlooked a flat, tired looking, wet roof and the window wouldnt open, even a small gap to let some air in, the room smelt of room spray, the air con didn't come on so all felt a little claustrophobic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are not very well thought out

Posted Dec 29, 2015
My room was a standard double and unfortunately was sadly dated. the TV was an old style flat panel tv which had appalling image quality. The bed was very stiff and the pillows very soft. The tea/ coffee making facilities were located on a shelf under the TV, yet in order to make it you need to plug it in on a table in a completely different area of your room. There are no standard power points on the bedside tables so you are unable to charge your smart phones / tablets without walking to the other side of your room. If you use your phone as your alarm (like most people do) then you have to get out of the bed to snooze your phone if its being powered up. The safe is on the floor of the wardrobe in an area of the room which is not lit. You end up on your hands and knees to open / close it. Towels could be softer. Car parking arrangement is beyond a joke and the car parking spaces are made for dinky toys. IT's a hotel of last resort for me in Bath. It lets down Hiltons image in my honest opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very good position for exploring Bath

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, efficient and well appointed
Cons: There was only a token amount of tissues in the bathroom on both days 5 or 6. The toilet roll holder was very difficult to get at. No basin soap
Location: Close to the shops and a good selection of restaurants.
Sorry I really can't go into an essay. The experience was great, one which I would repeat again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect position for city centre shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff dealt with a problem we had immediately and without fuss. Very impressed and happy.
Perfect position for city centre shopping and restaurants. The Hotel was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish room tiny bed not happy

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrruuuuuubbbbbiiiiiisssssshhhhh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

A bit bland

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Good position for shopping and sightseeing
Cons: Décor and carpets are a bit dated and worn. Food in restaurant was only average the evening we ate there. Breakfast should be included.
Location: Good location with everything close. Station is about 10 minute walk.
We stayed 2 nights for a shopping and Christmas market visit. Staff all friendly. We felt the price was too high and didn't even include breakfast. We found a great little deli round the corner for breakfast Blue Quail deli - £6.95 for full English.(Left out of hotel and first turning left, near Poultney Bridge). Difficult to say we wouldn't recommend it as it was okay and position is great, but if you want character, you wont find it here.