Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Clean and tiny, convenient location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Short walk of Bath sights, restaurants and railway station. Fairly ordinary building but perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, the rest OK.

Posted May 14, 2017
The location is very good, and that about sums up all that we liked I about this hotel. The room was ok - It had a nice view of the church in the street. The beds weren't very comfortable, but they didn't break the back. We kept getting woken up by noises in the corridor and street. Amenities - It was advertised that there would be free parking and free WiFi - which is why we booked the hotel - but we got neither. They did validate and cap the parking fee at the nearby car park to £17.50 and we had to sign up for a Hilton honors membership to get free WiFi. Breakfast - We had to pay more for the room in order to have breakfast included with our stay. The breakfast wasn't particularly tasty - the bacon and sausages were chewy and scrambled eggs watery. The coffee and the fried egg were good. The rest was like something you would get at a cheap hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for anything​ aside from the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bath hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Perfectly located with friendly, efficient staff. Whoever designed the bath in the room is a genius!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Fan and air conditioning didn't work. No in room fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

nice hotel very central to sights

Posted May 6, 2017
Great hotel: clean, good sized rooms (a standard size for Hilton internationally, very large for England), good sized beds, friendly and helpful staff. Perfectly located near key sights - easy walkable distance to Roman baths, abbey, pultney bridge and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the sites.
Cons: Price of the room!
The hotel is walking distance to all the important sites in the city. Very friendly staff. Parking lot is adjacent to the hotel and there is a discounted rate for hotel guests! Room was a bit pricy but it was Easter period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Best feature, location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location, good size rooms, very good breakfast at fair price. Room cleanliness not the best. Would come back but wouldn't be my first option. There is a laundromat near (10 min walk up hill) that, for us was a relief since we were in Bath for the Easter weekend and the hotel didn't have the laundry cleaning service because of the holiday . Unfortunately I didn't get the name of the girl from the reception that helped us, and didn't see her again, but we are really grateful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, Ca

Great Location to City Center, not Hilton Standard

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location is awesome, with some fine-turning can make this a welcoming hotel for guests.
Great Location, staff interaction not up to par. Parking is a problem as hotel does not provide clear directions to park the care near the hotel. No facility to unload at the hotel as unclear signs posted as not not park anywhere at the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very nice hotel I like it every things.I seen the buffet break fast very very good we didn't ate cost we were fasting for easter but our children was ate very well they like it in joyed every things so hope fully next time we will get it and thanks a lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for hotel and easy cheap parking

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: spacious and nice bathroom - location is brilliant
Cons: The extra's like the towel and bedding for our 3rd person in the room.
Location: 5 mins to Victoria park, the Spa, cathedral and shops. Parking under hotel really useful and good rate of £17.50 for the weekend.
Nice room and staff. We had an extra sofa-bed, but it wasn't laid out - we had to ask for the bedding. Also didn't have a third towel of tea cup. We stated there would be 3 adults from booking so a bit disappointed at this. The window in my friend's room 225 came off the wall when she tried to open it - very dangerous! We told hotel staff as we left because she managed to rest it back on and it was too late at night to do anything.